Yokohama RV02.

ER-3682

Twincharged

Fitted on my Car,225/45-19,Tyre is Quiet,but Grip just so so,60% price of Michelin PS4s means only 60% of PS4s Grip...still value for money.

• Praise 1

I'm using the same tires on 225/50-18 on Mazda 6 2.0. I can feel that this is a more comfort based tyres as the rolling distance is really good but there is lesser feedback as compared to other tyres I've used like the Nexen N5000 Plus. 

Been driving a lot in our late Dec and early Jan super wet weather and the wet grip is really average. I'm more of a comfort based driver, thinking of changing next to tyres like Bridgestone T005a.

Quiet - 7/10
Grip (Dry) - 8/10
Grip (Wet) - 6/10

17 minutes ago, Banz86 said:

Been driving a lot in our late Dec and early Jan super wet weather and the wet grip is really average. I'm more of a comfort based driver, thinking of changing next to tyres like Bridgestone T005a.

Don't mind if I ask, how do you measure this? Being a comfort based driver I wouldn't expect you to encounter situations where grip is at the limit.

Twincharged
52 minutes ago, Banz86 said:

I'm using the same tires on 225/50-18 on Mazda 6 2.0. I can feel that this is a more comfort based tyres as the rolling distance is really good but there is lesser feedback as compared to other tyres I've used like the Nexen N5000 Plus. 

Quiet - 7/10
Grip (Dry) - 8/10
Grip (Wet) - 6/10

Typical Yokohama wet performance. Not that great. 

19 hours ago, boonhat_91 said:

Don't mind if I ask, how do you measure this? Being a comfort based driver I wouldn't expect you to encounter situations where grip is at the limit.

Haha, there are couple of bends that I go through regularly and will test out the tyre grippiness. These are my favourite bends when I ride my bike as well.