Good JB Map and Shopping Areas

Mondeost220

as above..im planning to go JB for some shopping..ani1 noe of the good/popular shopping areas?and also..can intro ani good JB map?also...go in by woodlands or tuas checkpt better?thanks~! [thumbsup]

Never buy a map before but the petrol koisk in JB do sell some good map...Anyway I don't think there's a need to buy a map as it's quite easy to navigate in JB...Usually Singaporean will go the usual City Square...Holiday Inn...Giant...etc....

Humm...woodland will have some jam for sure if you don't mind...but it's very much cheaper as compare to Tuas and very much nearer to the usual shopping place....going by tuas is more expensive and you got to travel about 20km++ to reach JB...if you want to go City Square....make a U-turn after the malaysia checkpoint in woodland...u will see alot of car u-turn 1....after U-turn...stay to your left and move straight....just about 200 meter...u will reach a small round about....just stay to the left and you will pass by City Square on your right lor...to go holiday inn...just go straight and follow the sign Desaru...then go about 1km++....untill you reach a junction with the left side got a open air place sell car 1....turn left at the junction will be holiday inn....turn right will be the so call "empress graden place" where people go eat BBQ seafood....else go straight...U will pass by carrefour on the left...and if you want to go Giant...just turn right immediately outside carrefour and follow the sign....very simple....explore a few time then you will know the place well liao...

as above..im planning to go JB for some shopping..ani1 noe of the good/popular shopping areas?and also..can intro ani good JB map?also...go in by woodlands or tuas checkpt better?thanks~! thumbsup.gif

remember 3/4 tank full rule.

Read a lot in the newspaper and on tv...a lot of things happening in jb...cars get stolen...robbers...gangsters...even the police there are making things difficult for us...at the checkpoint and when you inside you are potential targets for those traffic police...u wont realise until u get the summon...now very scared to go in liao...shop in spore best...help to boost our country's economy...=P

[thumbsup][thumbsup] but i heard dat they generally steal cars dat malaysia has...like for example they wnt steal cars like NISSAN PRESEA or Ford Mondeo cz malaysia dun haf?am i rite to sae dat?

Humm...woodland will have some jam for sure if you don't mind...but it's very much cheaper as compare to Tuas and very much nearer to the usual shopping place....going by tuas is more expensive and you got to travel about 20km++ to reach JB...if you want to go City Square....make a U-turn after the malaysia checkpoint in woodland...u will see alot of car u-turn 1....after U-turn...stay to your left and move straight....just about 200 meter...u will reach a small round about....just stay to the left and you will pass by City Square on your right lor...to go holiday inn...just go straight and follow the sign Desaru...then go about 1km++....untill you reach a junction with the left side got a open air place sell car 1....turn left at the junction will be holiday inn....turn right will be the so call "empress graden place" where people go eat BBQ seafood....else go straight...U will pass by carrefour on the left...and if you want to go Giant...just turn right immediately outside carrefour and follow the sign....very simple....explore a few time then you will know the place well liao...
...............and look out for termites who will stop for no obvious reason.......then say: eh, just now u no seat belt. Summon pay now. [laugh]

as above..im planning to go JB for some shopping..ani1 noe of the good/popular shopping areas?and also..can intro ani good JB map?also...go in by woodlands or tuas checkpt better?thanks~!

Use Google map should be very safe...can also check for traffic condition before going in.

Wah you revive this very old thread ah ? Anyway i think the best map is still Waze. It's both popular in sg and my with real time updates on incidents and traffic conditions. For shopping Woodlands is still better. Nice place to shop is KSL and Aeon Tebrau as the mall is now much bigger and car parks are plentiful.