Field report on 21 Feb Nite Sprint in PG

Genie47

Sorry no pics. In the dark and even with spotlights, prosumer digcams are quite useless.

Arrived there at 10+ and the races are already going on. RM10 per person to enter. To park within the pitstop area garages requires another RM20 but the plus point is after signing some indemnity form and stamp on your arm you can participate as driver or co-driver if you feel like it! [gossip] . You will be given a participation tag. A nice thing about parking in there is that you can keep an eye on your car at all times.

There is loud blaring hip hop music from the speakers. Makes you feel like you are in NFS: Underground [sly] .

Lots of SG cars there. Some are decked out decals. Many fierce machines. A Skyline, some WRX, numerous loud exhaust Satrias and the infamous blue powerful Wiralution which nobody wants to race with. There is this RX7 there. Very fast. The amazing car in the NA category is the Swift GTI. It could keep up with FI cars [thumbsup] !

We watched the races from the pit crew barrier. Lots of burned rubber smell and smoke.

There is some fair play and friends paired up for each race. Usually FI cars together and NA cars together.

I was co-driver for 3 races and then I popped into my little car for a single race. Of course I lost. [sunny] . Never revved her beyond 5k. It was fun.

The last sprint was at 1:15am. We adjourned to return but the return trip was very eventful. A car suffered a coolant system leak from a burst flexihose and the same car hit some rock or something which caused a tire blow out. Car was relatively unharmed, no accident but there was a delay as we scrambled to get it underway with a spare tire.

Edited by Genie47

Didn't see you leh. Rather fun night but next week is the Hot Speed Night. I got the flyer. 300+ horsepower Kancil [jawdrop] .

Scooter sprint.

Kenari conversion.

Car audio display.

Mini cooper display.

Bazaar.

Looks like more happening than last night.

Unmistakable from far. Blue, white rims and with TODA Power decal behind. Also dunno why the RX7 a bit CMI. Quite funny to see the Grand Vitara racing. The owner is very sporting.

Pasir Gudang. How can we make it to Penang within the evening? Even if drive like siao cannot make it on time.

Hehehe.... the sprint was just a try out for the car. I just put in the Tercel's 3E-E cam inside. Basically it is the same as the 2E-ELU that the NA EFI Starlet has. Strange enough the carburetted 2E engines and Starlet Turbo S 2E engine has the same cams. Only the NA EFI engine has a higher spec cam. [dizzy] .

Now cleaning the used Weber 32/36 DGAV carburetor that I got. Many carb cleaner solvents are feeble xylene or toluene. I got myself some really nasty chlorinated stuff for industrial strength cleaning. Potent carcinogenic stuff. Even if you don't smoke, can give you cancer if you breathe too much. [shakehead] Carburetor repair kit is due to arrive soon and I will be getting the specific jetting for this engine and its mods. [thumbsup]

Have not been to PG before...do they have race every weekend etc day or night?? any road direction to PG...need to pay there?? safe to anyhow park car there bo ?? any guys can give some tips ???

got any web-site 1 bo ??

Edited by Seaweed

No website. If I'm not wrong, every Sat night is sprint night. RM10 per entry. RM20 to go into the pitstop area. You can either park there or take part sprinting with friends. You do need to sign an indemnity form.

How to get there? Its rather complicated. Best is to organize a sprint party. Check if any MCFers are interested.