Most Desirable 1500/1600cc Cars in Town

Super7

Incidentally the 147 1.6L comes in one type of transmission only.......manual. It's the 2.0L that comes with Selespeed in SG.

Edited by Mikeckchong

lol

true true.

dunno about you but the new WRX looks horrible. I actually like the old one better. I had a friend who likes the new WRX (but he likes the beattle so not the kinda person I would ask about cars with.)

but I am not so sure about the power of those cars since I never kept track of them.

plus aren't the lancer evos above 150K? Kinda expensive to be a practical family car I think :P

Edited by Rx7_lover

Well, IMO the new Scooby's bug-eyed look tends to grow on you, at least it does on me! [laugh] Especially if you have the projection headlamps. [thumbsup]

Here are the specs:

Mitsu Evo VII

Power: 276@6500 (closer to 320)

Torque: 282lb-ft@3500

0-60: 4.7s

Scooby WRX STi:

Power: 276@6400 (closer to 320)

Torque: 275lb-ft@4000

0-60: 4.6s

*I think the 0-60 figures could be a bit off as I'm sure the Evo is a bit faster but heck, both gives you sub 5s timing! [thumbsup]

The Evo VII costs about $151 from the PI but for such a big bang for the buck, it's relatively cheap. Remember, a 318i costs almost similar!

Yeah, I could live with either one, heh heh [sly]

But the fuel bill would kill me before I kill myself [dead]

Plus, they're not in the 1.5/1.6l range anymore... [laugh]

Well, think of the $50-$100k upfront you'd save IF you were to buy a similarly specced conti sports car, which would probably drink as much! [sly] How much would the Focus RS cost again? [laugh][laugh]

Was told that RS will not make it to our shores [:(] . A customer was willing to pay upto $250k but RM still won't bring it in [gossip] .

At S$180k, you'll have to settle with the lesser power ST170 (which will be in the upcoming Car Show) [:|] . The ST170 is already in RM but not display in the Show Room. [;)]

Power? The more the merrier! [laugh][laugh][laugh] It's always power no enough! [sweatdrop]

tell you what. You drive a 1000 hp car on normal road see how you can tahan it :P. The butt will prob wiggle when you start to move LOL.... not that I would mind it for drag racing but not for normal road driving or road racing. 500+ hp will do fine cos that is enough power to power me through the course and I won't have as much control problems. If your good at 500 hp then gradually move up lor. But driving 1000 hp on normal road is abit too much to handle. :P

350hp not greedy meh?

only a handful of stock cars can do that. let alone 1.4 - 1.5 ton car.

I think the supra twin turbo / gtr is about that weight or more and only 300+ / 280 :P