Corolla Altis Owner - Do you know you are buying a Thailand car ?

Cheekg99

Corolla Altis Owner - Do you know you are buying a Thailand car ?  

92 members have voted

1. 1.

• No, I want my money back !!!
    • No, My agent didn't tell me !!!
    • No, I go for Toyota branding
    • Yes, I know I am buying a made-in-thai car

[smash] Sooner or later, the car manufacturers will shift their factories to less developed countries. thats where they will get low-budget production. Taxes are low, wages are dirt-cheap. [nod]

ya man.... [nod][nod]

anybody wan a toyota made in India.... ?? [thumbsup][thumbsup]

wont be surprised india n china end up as car manf countries....

yo pal... dun u know mazda agent is earning tons of $$$.... [:|][:|]

a rough calculation will tell u they are making abt 10k per mz3 leh...... [thumbsdown]

juz look at how many mz3 will be delivered within the next few months....

and we are talking abt mz3 only leh... wat abt mz6, rx8 & mz2....

TC & BM have their days... now is MZ turn liao....

no leh, jazz is still made in japan leh.. [nod][nod]

Jazz 1.4 iDSI and 1.5 iDSI are produced in Thailand, but Jazz 1.5 VTEC (the version that Australia and Malaysia are getting) is made in Japan.

But all Fits are made in Japan.

yo pal... dun u know mazda agent is earning tons of $$$.... unimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif

a rough calculation will tell u they are making abt 10k per mz3 leh...... thumbsdown.gif

juz look at how many mz3 will be delivered within the next few months....

and we are talking abt mz3 only leh... wat abt mz6, rx8 & mz2....

TC & BM have their days... now is MZ turn liao....

Dun blame them ... blame the people who buy them. laugh.giflaugh.gif

They provide the supply and marketing ... if people still wanna buy at absolute horrendous prices .... it aint wrong for them to laugh their way to the bank wink.gif

They marketed ... people fell for it .... rifle.gif

See if people are collective and dun buy ... I am sure they got no choice but to lower prices to sell their indented stock that would be sitting in a warehouse somewhere with no one buying idea.gif

heehee... tts y i am keeping my $$$ in the bank 1st...

was thinking whether to trade in my protege for the mz3...

but think again, rather keep my $$$... y let them earn my hard earned $$$, man...

simply not worth it.... [:)]

heehee... tts y i am keeping my $$$ in the bank 1st...

was thinking whether to trade in my protege for the mz3...

but think again, rather keep my $$$... y let them earn my hard earned $$$, man...

simply not worth it.... smile.gif

Yeah manz ... me too.

That time they marketing ... because mine is 99 model ... kena target like dun know wat like that (also because I still service at agent. Change lah change lah ... car old oredi.

Told them straight in the face .... ONLY IN SINGAPORE CAN A 5 YR OLD CAR BE CONSIDERED OLD !!! MY CAR STILL NEW , HAVENT GO PRIMARY SCHOOL YET mad.gif

After that didnt bother me oredi laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Told them straight in the face .... ONLY IN SINGAPORE CAN A 5 YR OLD CAR BE CONSIDERED OLD !!! MY CAR STILL NEW , HAVENT GO PRIMARY SCHOOL YET mad.gif

Well said man!

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif thanks ... it was just to get them off my back laugh.giflaugh.gif

heh heh, me, myself and my poor buddie --> en0203

we r poorie poorie ppl [laugh][laugh]

sigh.. kena sucked and sucked by gahmen, not poor also become poor ar [bigcry][bigcry]

[smash] Sooner or later, the car manufacturers will shift their factories to less developed countries. thats where they will get low-budget production. Taxes are low, wages are dirt-cheap. [nod]

maybe few years more we'll start seeing all branded cars 'made in china' liao [nod][thumbsup]

i don't mind, really, as long as they are cheap, minimum QC standard must be there [thumbsup]

Wah lauz! A Mazda 3 RS model costs $90+K liaoz!!! [furious][furious][knife][whip][rifle][shocked]

if only we can have thai or china made mazda 3 rite? [sly][sly]

too many rich ppl buying Mazda 3 that's why the price is so high.. they are supplying what the rich demand, can only blame the rich [thumbsdown]