Hi brothers, anyone has comments on KIA Cerato

Les1971

Anything! I also like to see other cars and visit fellow friends in this trade! =)

eddie

Am trying to get a new ride...

Juz went to C&C today to look at Cerato....

Interior very nice... even better than all Japanese cars ard

But not sure of the performance and reliability.. can anyone advise?

Spectra driver would be the best pple to advise on performance and reliability.... cos alos the same engine...

Performance wise, I can say that the Cerato is better than Spectra probably of the increase in low torque as when you drive off from 1st gear, you can feel the car is lighter though it is heavy in weight. I can feel a significant difference compared to my Spectra.

My Spectra is already 2 years old and I have got no problem with my car, no breaking down at all! Korean cars used Maintenance Free Battery so you have to monitor the symptoms before your battery goes flat. Other than that, the car is good and able you to drive long!

sorry me abit suaku on Kia cars....is your spectra a 1.6 L engine ?

if so what is the fuel consumption for either a auto or manual version.

Ya, Spectra is a 1.6 litre car. Mine is Manual and fuel consumption is around 11km/litre, it is normal and ok for such FC as my Spectra is very heavy in weight, about 1.3 tonnes!

Dun like that lah......I am KiaBoss mah....but really, Kia cars are not bad, just that most singaporeans are bias against Korean Cars! thumbsup.gif

PM me your number k?[/reply]

why? how come u cannot pm me ur nos meh?? i muz pm u mine meh? why leh???

heheheheee.....luckily i chin chai.....

check for unread PM.

hey! how abt weekend afternoon? can jio Acemundo oso. coz i owe both of u kopi.

maybe after that can visit Redeel aka Eddie....ask him blanjah us kopi.

kekeke...... [laugh][thumbsup]

sure,bro. i believe DarkLord will give review after test-drive.

i only tong pang on his ride. [:p][:)]

Can dun take this weekend? I not available leh... Blanjah kopi? Can... but on principle, it shouldn't count as you paying back the kopi you owe them bro... =)

eddie

Duhz, right? I have also PMed you my number back. Will confirm with you again regarding this weekend. Where do you stay??

[laugh] ..... [:p] ..... [thumbsup] .

will give u a surprise visit. look out for some *Big Hunks who walk into your showroom. [:p][laugh][laugh][laugh] .....but say first hor.....go there look see look see...say Hi only.....not buying hor..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][laugh][laugh]

ps: *Big Hunk = DarkLord

Edited by Ah_veo

Mai surprise lah... I'll be on duty on Sunday... Checking again to see if i got time on Saturday to go car seeing with you guys...

eddie