Defensive Driving Course

Madarmour

This is a re-posting. You may have missed the last one.......

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guys,

AROC-SG is organising a Defensive driving course conducted by Harvey Yap and is opening the invitation to MCF forumners.

Theory: 9/11/02 (Sat) at Massa Auto in Teban Gardens.

Practical: 11/11/02 at Pasir Gudang.

Cost: S$270 (There may be a reduction if the group is bigger)

I think lunch and tea is provided on the practical day and there's a free track session at the end of the day.

Those interested, please indicate your name and e-mail. I'll get the AROC-SG comittee in charge of the event to contact you. However, you can forward me with your queries and I'll try my best to answer them. Please note that all the proceeds will go to Harvey Yap Advanced Driving School and AROC-SG is not financially benefitting from this.

Thanks and have fun!

Those interested in attending the course:

1)

2)

3)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cheers!

Yes.............at $270, use own car. Dun worry, your car won't be that stressed but the tyres may get worn a bit. A positive way to look at is if you ever encounter any problems, touch wood, you'd be most likely driving your car so it's better to know the handling characteristics of your car well.

>>>>>>......Well, you can use any car you can lay your hands on.

okie, pad-locked your 156, and chained it to your papaya tree tonite hor...... [sly][crazy][rolleyes] .....i will be on the prawl tonite....hehehehe

cheers.....hav a rice weekend pal!!!

>>i will be on the prawl tonite

Well, you can try............. [rolleyes][sly] I have a flame thrower aimed strategically to fry balls installed somewhere.................... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Er...............your insurance specifically stated that there will be NO coverage for damages on a race track.

However, you are not going to race but attending a course, so there will be no high speed driving during the course itself so it is highly unlikely for you to get involved into any serious accidents. The track itself has many gravel traps in case you happen to veer off the track, again highly unlikely during the course itself. There is a skipad to test over and understeering but the pad is made slippery with cooking oil so it doesn't take any high speed to induce the steer, hence minimising unwanted incidents.

BUT, what you do during the free track time after the course is entirely your own decision! [sly]

IMO, track driving is much, much safer as all is within your control while on the roads, a lot of things happen are beyond your control.

i think you may not like to repeat the course, but your 156 may need refresher course leh......... i can her for a stroll in PG.....no prob at all........ i will waive my fee for taking her out........... [laugh][laugh]

Remind me to use the largest needle if I ever need to give you an injection in future....... [mad] Or if you see me, " Doc, you see, I have this cough and co......." "Bend down and drop your pants Mr Foo, I'll need to do a rectal examination".....without KY! [sly][laugh][laugh]

Eh, call your boss to send you for a field trip to Bedok leh. [sly] We can have lunch.

.... dun wurry mate, i am working on a paper for my boss to approve... and once approved, tat will give me reasons to jalan jalan bedok and surrounding areas.....

cheers

>>>...... "Bend down and drop your pants Mr Foo, I'll need to do a rectal examination".....without KY! ....[gorgeous][gorgeous] to do it on your behalf...... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

cheers [thumbsup]

Edited by Super7

>>i can take it only if your line up your favourite nurses (trust your taste) to do it on your behalf......

Ho-hum, didn't know you enjoy that kind of stuff? [jawdrop] Another Freudian slip? [sly]