Defensive Driving Course

Madarmour

......hahaha, today i m on leave, so pulled out the wires alreay lah........... [laugh][laugh] ...

(Disclaimer:- sizes are not everything, it's what's in the cup or in the mind or character of the person that matters most......... [thumbsup][thumbsup] )

btw, if national radio can tok like tat, i olso can: for example, this morning at Perfect 10, we had this topic........

Cup sizes..... in order to standardise all sizes relating to cups... there should be an national effort to keep things simple and clear..

now if we order kopi or any other drinks, we say big cup, small cup..... some places got use 'regular', 'medium'.... all very confusing....

solution:- adopt a national standard...eg cup-A, cup-B.....so on so forth...

the new definitions are:---

Cup A:

Airport..... or 'aiya-like-tat-arh?' [thumbsup]

(new add't standard: Cup AA........ amateur airport)

Cup B:

Better...... [gorgeous]

Cup C:

Can-lah, or Ceebeksuih [:)]

Cup D:

Delicious, or Dok-kon [:p][cool]

Cup E:

Excellent, or Eaiy-sai-lah, or Eye-Candy

Cup F:

Faked, or Fainted

over to you RadX, BG Boobsie..........

cheers

Edited by Super7

[smash][smash] 2nd limiter cut in (1st one out of limit alredi, can only reach 220km/h).

Talking about ISO, does company still use this as a standard to follow, tot it die off.

well, it has been 'renamed' to another cliche, but same thing ISO9001:2000 or sth lidat!!!

and PSB - SPRING!!! [bounce1]

Hiya RadX n Jman888,

i m gonna submit to ISO Food n Breaverages Sub-Committee for certification of cup sizes for drinks.......... wonder why Jman888 wants me to activate the 2nd Stage Speedlimiter leh???.........drinks only what??? [:/][:/] ..... i am confused now?? [rolleyes][dizzy]

Orchard Rd, here i come.............

".....ISO Food n Breaverages Sub-Committee for certification of cup sizes for drinks......"

I am sure you meant that!!! [laugh][laugh]

Sori uncle, i was confused about the CUP size!!

OK, ISO granted, limiter deactivated [thumbsup]

As for the defensive driving course. The review on the course run by Stamford Tyre last month was quite good, they do it at Sepang which some said it is a better track. (but all the way to KL). I think they specialise in Conti car, not sure have to check cos i was late for the last one and may join the coming one in December.Depends on my CO schedule.

A gentle reminder!

--------------------------------

Guys,

AROC-SG is organising a Defensive driving course conducted by Harvey Yap and is opening the invitation to MCF forumners.

Theory: 9/11/02 (Sat) at Massa Auto in Teban Gardens.

Practical: 11/11/02 at Pasir Gudang.

Cost: S$270 (There may be a reduction if the group is bigger)

I think lunch and tea is provided on the practical day and there's a free track session at the end of the day.

Those interested, please indicate your name and e-mail. I'll get the AROC-SG comittee in charge of the event to contact you. However, you can forward me with your queries and I'll try my best to answer them. Please note that all the proceeds will go to Harvey Yap Advanced Driving School and AROC-SG is not financially benefitting from this.

Thanks and have fun!

---------------------------------

Last day of booking is on 19/10/02 (Saturday).

Hiya Guyver,

Like your new sig.....very good [thumbsup][thumbsup] ....... din know you're into chinese paintings and martial art leh??... new hobbies and past times arh?....

cheers [:)]

can use abit of hanyui pinying?....my pc doesn't support what you wrote leh! (the fonts appear in funny form).... i am keen to read this chinese 'mun wuah'.....

cheers

Oic... sorry.. didn't know that the chinese character can only be viewed on my notebook with the configuration.... will refrain from using that in future....

Refresher!

Early early.... Zzzzzzattachicon.gifimage.jpg

Dey pundek, I teach you offensive driving can? I can use your car and show you how. [laugh]