Any Volvos here??

Soya

With TB gone, seems like the Meatball Place very quiet. [sleeping] Any other ReVolvolutioneers in MCF? Very lonely here leh....... [:p]

Unfortunately, mine's 101% stock so no mod stories to tell. Still quite new to the marque so was hoping to learn from experienced volvo owners out there. [:)] Still looking for tips on the S40's ICE upgrade tho.

If U're geting an ICE upgrade I suggest U check out the accessories catalog of the S40 and look for a DIN bracket to take the place of the factory stereo so that U can mount an aftermarket HU [;)]

With TB gone, seems like the Meatball Place very quiet. [sleeping] Any other ReVolvolutioneers in MCF? Very lonely here leh....... [:p]

No Volvo yet but waiting for MOF to approve ...got several project on the pipeline lah..........got Home Affairs project lah, Housing Board project lah, MAS project lah........so the S80 got to wait. However, every day slup slup, .........drooling..........sigh.....when?.........when?........sigh........ [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Hi CkTan,alamak my wifey got a S40 for me oredy lah [furious] ,just got a 1999 1.8,power real sucks [furious] ,any tips for upgrading the power ?me still dreaming the V70 T5 [nod]

Hi!

Which model S40 u driving? U looking to upgrade to 16" rims?

i think it is a phase I cos it was registered in 1999. not a t4 (i wish it is and i tested one at SM motor). just 1.8 and i find the power adequate for daily driving. yep, looking to upgrade to 16" rims. which sachs suspension will be good for s40? i used the sporting set for my previous car and it was fun driving it.

Edited by Wildswan

i think there are a few upgrades to consider:

1. high flow air filter like K&N

2. high flow sports exhaust (you can get original ones from SM motor)

3. lighter tyres and wheels.

4. shell v-power

5. spark plugs

share with us when you have upgraded your s40.

Didn't know U got S40 too. My wify and I R dreaming of V70 too. 2.0T is fine although T5 is GOOD. Too bad the prices of the 2nd hand ones are still steep. Drooling everytime I see one (sometimes the anymo cha bos are cute too [lipsrsealed] )

Since we got quite a few S40, maybe we should have a gathering too [nod][sly]

Cheers and safe driving,

CK

SG S40 owners club?? Cool idea...... [thumbsup] Wonder where the other owners of the new T4s are lurking? Was told by the SC that there are 50 new T4s on the roads the past few months.