Experience with portable car vacuum cleaner

Idle

Bought that from Carrefour. Not too bad.

Used the Pawagon before that and went out the window after 5 vacuums cause some stones went into the fan i think.

So far the B&D is good enough.

For those using the 12V vaccum. An easy trick for you to suck debris and dirt from your carpet. Take a soft brush(sometimes comes with the vacuum) and brush the carpet first to lift the dirt from the carpet than vacuum.

Easy and efficient.

hi,

What's your experience with your car vacuum cleaner?

pls indicate your brand and model.

thanks.

last time i use B&D rechargable one.. no power leh. now looking 4 one that can connect to the car battery

In reply in all,

To have a powerful portable vacuum cleaner, look for similar handhheld design one which come with 230V power plug. Then look for 230V power socket in any MCPs, and plug, turn on, vacuum happily.

usually, those 230v Power socket BOX is not lock at higher level.....

[sly][sly]

cannot steal chicken lah... later kana or-kong [laugh]

how to find one with that has a long 230v power cord?? std about 2-3 meteres nia

agreed, after spend $$ to buy yo cheap one, i gave up and get the black and decker one, the model with long hose and accesories, so far the best....

Carrefour got sell Black & Decker car vaccum for $39.90...is it a good bargain?

I bought this...works pretty fine with me. Suction is pretty powerful...

cannot steal chicken lah... later kana or-kong [laugh]

how to find one with that has a long 230v power cord?? std about 2-3 meteres nia

easy...get those extension power cords that u can unroll... [scholar]

I normally use 220V powered B&D polisher and it works very well due to the strong power. However I moved into a HDB apartment and could not find the power point in MSCP near by. Anyone in Bukit Banjang knows the MSCP with power point please refer it to me as I really like the DIY to serve by my car.

The important question here is how often do you vacuum the inside of your car?? 2-3 days, weekly, fortnightly, monthly or never.

I wanted to do it at least once a week but find myself not doing it because of all the reason above:

1. lousy portable

2. no powerpoint

3. heavy equipment

4. tired after washing exterior

but i enjoyed it when i paid for vacuuming, very hard to find free vacuum leh.

Hmm interesting to start a poll.