Air-Con Compressor Spoilt

Chucky88

went markcool for same prob, a/c not cold when hot day. ah leong managed to find one lose rubber cable and placed it back for me. need to monitor - hee $0 leh.

Yup. Like I tell all here. Markool is one of the best & most honest a/com w/shops I have ever tried.

Most of the other w/shops I tried b4 were dishonest or did sloppy work.

Is there a way to replace only the clutch instead of the whole air-con compressor? Can anyone enlighten me on that, thanks!

not anymore....few yrs bk ...there's a mechanic who can replace compressor clutch assembly & oil seal @ jurong port workshop/ind est...but gone liao.. [laugh]

wat's ur compressor model...if jap model...still can find in those used parts importer @ kranji or woodlands...if u dun intend to chnge a new one.. [:)]

Thanks for all who have help me by providing me advices, I managed to drive my car to let the car air-con specialist in Ubi check, he found out there is nothing wrong with my compressor, the problem lies on the sensor inside the air-con coil, I have replaced with a new receiver drier, total charges $140 inclusive of topping up the gas.

Now my air-con super cold! [thumbsup]

hi chucky88, can give me ur air con specialist addr....though my air-con ok now..but i wan super cold too...hee

Thks

u driving a 1ltr swify right?

If so, pls do dig up my old post on MarkCool as I have recently have my aircon compressor, etc changed at their place (Chinese New Year period).

[;)]

The best you can get is 1 deg C at the evaporator outlet, try harder ,you will end up with ice formation on the evaporator tubes, heat transfer will be very much slow down and the cooling will drop substantially

hehe...Swift aircon like that one lah.

On hot day, not very cold.

On cold day, very very cold.

If you can find a solution, do tell me about it.

But I know what's your problem.

Generally, our aircon is old fashion type.

During hot weather, our 1 litre engine has to work extra hard under load.

This causes the power to the compressor to cut and hence, the hot air (ie no aircon).

To counter this :-

1) Pull your handbrakes, rev the engine. Engine running = power to kick start compressor.

2) Tuning your rpm (with air con on) to higher rpm. For eg, if your rpm's 1000rpm, set it to 1200rpm.

3) Never ever put aircon to MAX on a HOT day. Level 2 at most. Otherwise, your air-con will just cut off.

Just some of my experiences. [:)]

I second that. In fact i cannot tahan the loss in power so much that the only time I use the a/c is when its raining and i have to leave the windows up. My alternator ald has to work hard enough supplying power to my 3 amps [rolleyes]

oh think with that shd be better than my current a/c. not so cold during hot weather, nite quite cold.

Maybe this cud b due to less heat insulation for your cabin. This is design problem & most u can do is to install good IR reducing window film.

Your ac cud b running at optimum efficency but is just not strong enough to counter the extra high heat on some days.

personally think a/c shdn't work this way...but will try to get more info from more experienced mech and other workshops.