Amplifier Recommendation

Northlandstarz

i use the lower end model which is F240, it is 40W X 4, the advantage of alpine amp is its clarity, good SQ, suitable for you if you need quality.

why r made in US stuff more value for money? of course, i know why made in China stuff are worth less on the resale but what abt made in Euro etc...

ok la. i rephrase..

made in their country of origin.. if u gettin a ie french brand of amp, make sure its made in france.. or german brand amp, make sure it made in germany.

for me.. i paid $800 bucks for a 4 channel amp last time, "US brand", its a very famous and reputable brand (i dare not say brand here cos later kena threaten to kena sue again).

i bought from this shop at sim lim, then the guy tell me.. US brand.. blah blah.. made in US.. blah blah, inside all made in US.. blah blah, but if i open up the amp, will void warranty.

then later while installing, i discovered the speakers (the same US brand), got sticker said made in china.. and i paid $500 for it.. called him up, then the idiot say "oooh, made in china, but QC by the US ang mo. its the same.. blah blah blah"

aniway.. tat amp was quite"sad" la.. heheh.. no power, my cheap old sch fully made in US brand amp now is kickin ass on my speakers now.. (and o yah, that made in china speakers broke, best ah), using german speakers now.

I would LOVE to tell u the shop and brand, but don dare liao (not in MCF), u want can msg me..

made in china stuff.. the quality is different.. tat one confirm..

but if u can get those eurpeon made stuff.. go ahead.. just as good.. but make sure NO part of it has anithing to do with china.

cheers man

hmmm...Made in PRC....some 'brand' quality oso good wat.....my system oso chum poh wif PRC made stuffs liao....HU & CD changer [;)]

aiyah.. true la...

but if u pay mad prices like i did for made in china stuff, then not worth the $$ cos the quality u get aint worth the $$$..