Mafia Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 (edited) hello, and who told you that ramm is luxman???? i guess the japanese are cool asked some taiwan people to make some tube amp and sell to americans hahhahahhah hehe looks to me ramm just got hit.this is what happens when designs r not orginal.its just like going into agreement with a samurai and getting their arse kicked by a ninja. the orginal luxman cost ard US2000(solid state) bucks dude think about it????? ramm is us$1000(retail in usa) and lux man is us$2000(import price list) non tube now put it together and if luxman did and oem for ramm i guess doesnt make any sense i guess ramm must cost ard 3000 or something like that.fyi ramm looks alot like a powerampere tube amp. http://www.audiocubes.com/brand/Luxman.html check the link and see for urself the prices of luxman and compare it to a ramm it doesnt make any sense. by the way i compared the the butlers yesterday to the rammm once agian the ramm in smooth true and warm yes but here it goes dont compare the ramm to the 2150 as the the 2150 is solid and more in power very dynamic for a 4ohm speaker try it with a scanspeak or adire speaker and i am sure will know the diff.u might want to compare the ramm to the 275 yes the 275 sounds much similar smooth,more air than ramm of course and warm. basically u hv to match the speakers but in my case i hv seen and heard what a butler can do for most speakers thats why butler comes in variety of models for a 4ohm speaker i would suggest a 275 or 475 for a 6ohms or higher pls try the 2150 basicly the 2150 are for lower efficency speaker higher imp or both and subs wow subs never sounded so good.every1 know the 6 or 8ohm speakers are more linear in any way.pls dont forget a butler has a frequency response from 5hz-100khz imagine the air if u add a super twt or ribbon .luvly also if u hv say a focal k2p or an oz matrix 2waY upstage speaker or perhaps a 3way u need an upstage amplifier and that is the 2150 as not only it has power but its also a very smart amp and can detect 3 imp curves.yahooo highend is my life enjoy Edited May 20, 2006 by Mafia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mafia Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 well sir, trutech can kiss my bloody arse.i am very upset with this carbon copy and other oem thing.these jerks think customers are dumb and wont b able to tell the diff between them.hey customer are much smarter nowdays. its all marketing hype but we both know that butler is a serious perfomer and used by celebrities,look at milbert thats a good product but there is only a rumour that e clapton is using one in his car.but butler yup being used in all the celeb cars u can even get a glimpse on billy gibbons and was in the discovery channel that billy from pink floyd says that butler is a GOD of amps.look out for the new tube drivers soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mafia Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 oh pls mate dont even compare that piece of junk to a butler man....... hey we are on the same boat here i felt i got ripped off cos i saw the damm thing in hongkong if u like amps which r more costly then i would suggest u to make your own amp from kaya(korea) or taiwan put your own brand and sell it higher than any amp on the market. i am very upset with ramm products i wish i could just . being more costly is mayb the shipping.how i wish they could do something original and dont make fools out of themselves or fool customers like me.now i know i want original items.ramm????sooner or later people will find out and if ramm goes success its very easily to destroy it as we can easily order the same amps from the factory.oem dude oem its all about money and quantity.will b a case like trutech and abyss.if designs are ori now thats something cool and proud to own.not some upgrades amp.i could upgrade a sony amp and make it sound as good as an audison in my point of view or mayb add a tube preamp to an audioson and make it sound warm thats not original. thats art which any one can do.u dont see michaelangelo buying leonardodavinci'art do you?i feel its so stupid...just absurd.audio is a hobby where customers want satisfaction.customers demand orginal items.ramm is original for themselves mayb as they r customers themselves.upgrades made by them might not b to our taste. how would a customer feel when he finds out that he just bought a million dollar painting thats not even an original.......banzai. here e.g ramm cost ard 1000 rite and butler ard 780 rite we hv some difference here ard us$220. here is what i did change the opamp to ad,bank caps to blackgate and input cap to mundorf or anything of your choice and use good stuff input rca to wbt.military grade tubes and i am sure will kick ramms arse period.will fall similar to ramm now with even better comps branded and proud.lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 Cool down dude. Why so heated up over the Ramm and Luxman issue? I never said that Ramm = Luxman. I am just ASKING whether is Ramm = Luxman thats all. Chill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 Our new friend a bit excited I am sure he mean no harm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 sir, ur posts are really interesting~~~ care to meet up for kopi and discuss? i am available 28th May to 5th June~ Maybe can see u on 31st Wed night usual MU for the guys here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 Hi bro, Good to know you're coming back! Have not seen you for a loooong time....., want nasi padang for a change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 wahh lan bruddder~~ u bery the wicker leh~~~ next week then suggest nasi padang mah~~~ nah beh ,..... now my mouth watering liao~~~ still gotta wait for one week~~~~~ !#$@#%^#$%*#$%@$^@# Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 (edited) wow the "godfather" has taken a liking to u liao. hee hee just joking Edited May 20, 2006 by Darkness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 yah lor~~~~ have not been home for almost 4 months already~~~ damn it ~~~ see u guys on 31st night ~ must have NASI PADANG THIS TIME~! missed it the last two times~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mafia Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 well well after doing a quick memory cos to many stalls in exhibitons i think it might b david art or audio power that makes ramm amps i guess but i am not sure still made in taiwan and not original. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 huh? godfather??? which godfather likes me ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mafia Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 yup i am just pissed cos i feel ripped off i better chill 4 now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 looks liek godfather dun like me leh~~~ no reply me yet leh~~~ kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 mafia wat...so godfather is the big boss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mafia Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 well am not in singapore now we try to meet soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie May 20, 2006 Share May 20, 2006 me too also not in sg , coming back end of the month but only for one week~~~ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...