PI Civic

BoneStock

Notice from last Saturday's papers that the Civic from PI are going from ~65k to 68k? 2 models were shown in the ad, 1.8B and 1.8G. Anyone knows the difference with those 1.8L Civics from Kah Motors?

hahaha...

Actually asking on behalf of a friend lah. Usually backside gets itchy after about one year, but each time think of the hole in my pocket I will drop the idea.sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

How's life bro? Still doing what you were doing?

Is it the EU Civic? I kinda prefer the EU Civic than the Kah Motor Japan one... Chio!!! [thumbsup]

I took a peek at SHC...the latest Civic is FD series. EU is the older hatchback model sold by the PIs I supposed.

Nope, the PIs are also selling the jap models. The cost of bringing in the euro spec is too prohibitive and not profitable enough for them to bring in..

OMG i gota post here since i cannot post new threads cuz im a nubbie!!! [furious] Just wana ask u bros what is the exact Accord model that the PI's are selling right now. So far i only know its call Accord 2.0A/E blabla 06' new facelift. Any one knows?? [dizzy]

Notice from last Saturday's papers that the Civic from PI are going from ~65k to 68k? 2 models were shown in the ad, 1.8B and 1.8G. Anyone knows the difference with those 1.8L Civics from Kah Motors?

PI model spec is based on JDM spec. It is slightly different from the Kah motor. You can check the spec here: http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVIC/type/index.html

One thing they dun have is the paddle shift feature. Also the PI model is from Japan or Thailand is not known too.

oic...thanks for the info.thumbsup.gif

Can you tell me what is paddle shift? Those buttoms on the steering wheel for up/down gear shifting?

Is it the EU Civic? I kinda prefer the EU Civic than the Kah Motor Japan one... Chio!!! [thumbsup]
This EU Civic is full of electronics gadgets & wizardries. [cool]

it's designed & assmebled in UK.....dun think any PI bring it in. [shakehead]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

I tink paddle shift on auto civic is 2 levers behind the steering wheel for you to shift gear without taking your hands off the wheels