Sotong Neutral Newbie May 3, 2002 Share May 3, 2002 don't believe I'm saying this, but the butt looks better than the face and the innards ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 3, 2002 Share May 3, 2002 Yeah, quite an Euro looking butt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie May 3, 2002 Author Share May 3, 2002 Euro butt? I was begining to think that Toyota was going for the revesible car design - where the front and back were inchangeable.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 Euro butt? I was begining to think that Toyota was going for the revesible car design - where the front and back were inchangeable.... U mean like the first gen Nissan Presea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie May 5, 2002 Author Share May 5, 2002 Uh-huh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 6, 2002 Share May 6, 2002 don't believe I'm saying this, but the butt looks better than the face and the innards Agrees with u fully... the butt looks nice.... the interior is ok... but don't like the side view leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 6, 2002 Share May 6, 2002 Euro butt? I was begining to think that Toyota was going for the revesible car design - where the front and back were inchangeable.... U mean like the first gen Nissan Presea? If like that... u'll never need to reverse liao... cos... u can always switched over to come out from your parking lot!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie May 6, 2002 Author Share May 6, 2002 Hhmmmmmm.....strange, I thought we'd beaten this to a pulp....anyway, there's actually one or two going around so keep your eyes peeled for them. IMO, they actually don't look that much better in metal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 6, 2002 Share May 6, 2002 Hhmmmmmm.....strange, I thought we'd beaten this to a pulp....anyway, there's actually one or two going around so keep your eyes peeled for them. IMO, they actually don't look that much better in metal. Seen a few on the roads, and no they dont look any better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 6, 2002 Share May 6, 2002 Could it be like... an acquired taste...like the Corolla G9.... think Toyota design usually don't really look good at the 1st glance... but after awhile... it looks better & better!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 6, 2002 Share May 6, 2002 Could it be like... an acquired taste...like the Corolla G9.... think Toyota design usually don't really look good at the 1st glance... but after awhile... it looks better & better!! Issit? I still feel the same way as when i first laid my eyes on it leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 6, 2002 Share May 6, 2002 Guess that's why u didn't buy it lor!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 6, 2002 Share May 6, 2002 Saw Toyota Verossa today.... in black color... quite nice.... in the show room... think it looks better there.... and when i check out the speedos... guess what?..... 180km/h is the top speed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie May 7, 2002 Author Share May 7, 2002 Guess it's once again a matter of taste - as for the top speed, pardon my ignorance here (gimme a break - not a car onwer, lah.....) does the indicated top on the speedo nessecarily equate the true max speed of a car ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 7, 2002 Share May 7, 2002 Guess it's once again a matter of taste - as for the top speed, pardon my ignorance here (gimme a break - not a car onwer, lah.....) does the indicated top on the speedo nessecarily equate the true max speed of a car ? For JDM spec cars, its electronically limited to 180kmh anyway. So the speedo is prob calibrated to that speed as well. And it could go faster once that limit is removed, regardless of the indicated speed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie May 7, 2002 Author Share May 7, 2002 Then again, for the roads we've access to, what's the point in trying to hit 180 in the first place....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 7, 2002 Share May 7, 2002 Then again, for the roads we've access to, what's the point in trying to hit 180 in the first place....? Its THEIR point exactly! Dont really see the need to hit 180kmh unless its on the NS hwy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie May 7, 2002 Author Share May 7, 2002 Even then..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...