Coe...  

61 members have voted

1. 1.

• top up 2k for current coe
    • obtain open cat with $5.2k coe
    • wait for next bidding
    • others...

wow, u really kept urself updated with COE trends laugh.giflaugh.gif

if you booked ur ride last time, will u top up COE if asked to ? If so, how much u willing to top up?

PI for me is gone case one if anyone thought that after COE drop, they can benefit by buying from PI.

My friend who book from Tan Chong is one fortunate guy, he got the COE in one bid and his price is the LOWEST in the history [thumbsup] But I heard he said a lot of people also did not secured the COE [shakehead]

I would ask them to fly kite, either they get the COE for me, or I wait till all 4 bids over, since I believe COE will drop when the rush the over.

Yes Mine is Mazda 5. My existing is VIOS. The last round I brought this car does not have this problem the sales person at Toyota give me assurance that he definitely can bid the COE successfully. in the end the COE went up by a few k. He offered COE open cat. So no problem like this.

Cat B COE quota didnt drop as much as cat A ... so no worries lahz ... sure can get one tongue.gif

p.s u are getting ahyoo dream car laugh.gif

Edited by Cheekg98

They (car dealers) should foresee an increase of COE when its drop to 5.2K. They advertise big big those prices. Some up to 3-4K off the last selling price. Some play safe only 1K.

Those slash 3-4K are the one asking for a top-up of 2K(i assume). They are in no position to ask for a top-up!! They are not doing a proper biz n I'll not do biz wif these ppl!!

Those signed got a fixed price n now all the patterns come out.

I'll not give-in, (if i book lahz). 2K a lot of money, hor. Worst case, I'll get another made n its their lost, not mine.

Just hate these sale tactics n not protecting their own company image....

my 0.0025c

Generally ... if can wait ... then don't have to top up.

But if cannot wait ... then you must compare the pros & cons for topping up and not topping up liao.

From the comparison .... whether the amount to top up is worth it.

but maz3 and maz6 price are world apart too .... tongue.giftongue.gif

Their omv also differs [sly] .

Just talk to my bro, he said that MM bid for him as his car is already in SG thus no choice has to bid for him (luckily). If still in Japan, MM will not bid acording to his SE. [pirate] That is the reason given. [gossip]

Thanks for all input bro. I was told that if i top up 2k it will not be the guaranteed COE. That's why i am a bit hesitant to top up. Top up still not guaranteed. Maybe i should try my luck to see if i can get more freebies or throw in .

ask for open cat one. Mine booked on last July but my open cat coe was bidded on April.

I would said no top up if no hurry.

I had friend who bought Mazda last time, even when COE up by a few $k, they still got their COE eventually. I do not know what happen leh, why they ask for top up this time. [hur]

Maybe wait for one more round and see whether the number of bidders reduce or not. Car price up by a lot this weekend, so I guess less people will be buying liao.

10 days more is next COE result out again.

Yes Mine is Mazda 5. My existing is VIOS. The last round I brought this car does not have this problem the sales person at Toyota give me assurance that he definitely can bid the COE successfully. in the end the COE went up by a few k. He offered COE open cat. So no problem like this.

O I C BM has a lot of coe reserve. Same as my case.