Wilb Clutched April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 Mazda RX8, great car to drive. Good car to start for a small family, four seaters with four door, what more can you ask for. Bad experience from is is that it is a great drinker and maintenance issues. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 FC is abt 7km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 RX8 smokes all competition ! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkpC3dsTUgw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 one more ok lar, better stop... later kena banned... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMw7fNwaz5I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 (edited) wats '6xos'? Bro, i think he's referring to this. I heard this car can fly... 6 Exhaust2.bmp Edited April 15, 2007 by Legendary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 wow... fuel ard 60l i suppose? before hitting reserve might have used up around 55l? let's see... wah, less than 400km? if got lup turbo how? aiyah boh pian lah, rotaries are gas guzzlers. the old rx7 worse... actually rex and evo mileage also not much more than rx8. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 Save yourself the headache of buying from unreliable sources. If you want to buy from PI, talk to Guyver, your trusted My Car Forum PI http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/MyCarForum...pr%29_P1826295/ If you want to buy from authorised distributor, talk to Ah Veo, renowned for his excellent after sales service http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/MyCarForum...pr%29_P1826295/ You can't go wrong with all of them, because should anything go wromng, the whole of MCF will come after them Thanks for the intro bro ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodobird Neutral Newbie April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 1.3L rotary is different to a 1.3L piston. 1.3L rotary is like a 2.6L piston.. A Wankel engine fires three times for every revolution of the rotor, so a single rotor is in some ways equivalent to a six-cylinder reciprocating engine. The Wankel engine can always balanced perfectly, thus stay no free moments with counterweights. However since the output shaft turns faster than the rotor (the ratio is 3:1) effectively at the output shaft there is one "power" stroke per revolution, hence a single rotor-casing combination is the equivalent of a two-cylinder four-stroke (Otto cycle) engine (reciprocating engine). are u stupid? drive a car & dont know anything about it. so a 2.6L make 210 to 230 is nothing to shout about. cc so "big" but kana smoke by 1.8cc & 2L wat do you expect from a 1.3litre N.A. car? or can you name any similar capacity N.A. car which can "tear"" the rx-8? or put in a turbo or supercharger in the rx-8 and see who "tear" who? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 wat do you expect from a 1.3litre N.A. car? or can you name any similar capacity N.A. car which can "tear"" the rx-8? or put in a turbo or supercharger in the rx-8 and see who "tear" who? uh.. maybe he forgot to add, the RX-8 stalled, or engine not switched on, hazards on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 Like what others said, it's best to talk to rx8 drivers frm rx8 club who may give you better advices e.g getting frm PI/MM better and what you should know about this beautiful ride, than some giving you false info and PI trying to draw biz here again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simply8 Neutral Newbie April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 wow...this kukubird getting personal liao...... but pls don't teach your father how to XXXX! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 also u might want to know that the RX 8 consumes....eats up motor oil...i was told that u have top up half a small bottle of mineral oil after every two full tanks of petrol....super mah fan if u ask me... Its ok lah. most hi-po engines do consume some oil. the porsche cayman is one that consumes more than the rx8. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 Rotary engine consume more fuel and i heard not many workshops are competent in the engine technology. used to hear this during the RX7 days. Most workshops are less competent, but the rotary engine is a much simpler engine than a piston engine and much easier to work on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 jus to share my 2 cents worth. rotary engine is completely different from cylinders engine in that the rotor actually rotates in the combustion chamber. As this is the case, there should be some kinda of lubricate to to inner face of the combustion chamber. the fact is, how to? by letting in engine oil. That's why its consume a bit of engine oil. Having said this, Mazda had conducted a long distance run and had provened rotary engine is durable and reliable. However, drivers and potential owners of this car should know that its rear wheel drive and it takes a bit of skill to drive a rear dive car minus off all the electronic gagdets that keeps the tail from spinning out. Had observed couple of new RX8 crashed out in rain and corners when first brought in. Take care. All engine consume some oil. just that the design of a rotary makes it much more noticeable. In the modded-performance car scene, the rotary outperforms most piston based engines on longevity, why because the design allows for a much stronger engine. As for RWD... its the driver. All BMW's and most mercs are rwd and you don't hear ppl complaining abt them being hard to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupe07 Neutral Newbie April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 bro, dun need to get worked up. I doubt his car can take on a rx8 in a circuit n emerges victor.... talk only... as to threadstarter concerns, PI vs MM, it all depends on wat u wan. If auto, straigtaway go PI, cos MM dun bring in auto at all. If 6MT, then u hve a choice. JDM 6MT has higher horses, ie 250, but has speed cut and power cut. That can be removed by workshops who brought in japs to remap ur ecu. As for MM cars, lower hp, 231hp, but full specs. electrnic seats as well. It all depends on wat u wan. As for compeency wise, like i said earlier, there are competent workshops ard for the rotary, juz dat there are not many. as for the 6 exhaust guy, he is the butt of jokes in rx8 community and he noes it however we dun ostracise him. owner has since sold his ride. That car is stock except for 6 exhaust (fake), and stickers. That car power is nothing to shout about. There are really fast rx8s ard, juz dat many pple havent encouter the fast ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupe07 Neutral Newbie April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 fully agreed with u that rotary is so much more simple... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 15, 2007 Share April 15, 2007 Aiyah, lets see if his car can just bolt on 2 turbo's without anything else but an intercooler and a tune and not die after a few laps on the track like urs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...