Marcz Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 got mine over @ johnson in 2 hours, i'm loving every single piece of it!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 bro, show some pics....One thing, u gotta be careful of the authority kk...kena $70 fine once from TP alrdy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diamondback Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 Its not legal.. =) have seem quite a lot on the road... i wonder is it nowadays TP close 1 eye on it or they might be making it legal soon. heard LTA going to review the number plate thingy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 Ya lor. Once chrome plate legal.. I first to chiong make.. Lolz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcz Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 (edited) huh? you kenna fine already!? how long have you had your plate ? my 2 frens had theirs on for about 1 year already never kenna fine.. Edited June 17, 2007 by Marcz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcz Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 everywhere i go i see someone with a chrome number plate, in plaza singapura carpark the other day i saw at least 4/10 cars having chrome plates, no fines arh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twixified Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 I think the TP close one eye. Went through a roadblock last night and the TP was staring at my number plate, btw I'm on full euro plate with eurofont. The rule is as long as the fonts meets certain font size , it should be fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 perhaps i suay la...i put it on for 2 weeks kena liao...but ever since then i had it on for almost 9mths liao...still safe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcz Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 hmmm i have to agree la, honestly the font is big enough to see lo, don't know why they don't allow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icarus 1st Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 i am on euro plate too, and i dun understand why EU can approve this n why our world class gahment made this illegal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_black_dot Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 does anyone know the limitations for the font size and spacing? or would the shops doing the plates be aware of the (TP) limitations?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...