Advice from N73 users

Ling156

Hiya to all N73 users

Wondering whether any of you have encountered this problem with the phone before -

My phone, although it shows full reception and battery, is not able to receive calls some of the time. The voice would say that the 'subscriber is not available'. shakehead.gif

What would you think could be the problem? The phone or maybe the SIM card? This thing with the phone is driving me nuts hur.gifhur.gifhur.gif and its only just over a year old...sigh...

Appreciate any advice please smile.gif

send it in for a software update and ask them to change the antenna - receiving unit

sometimes its the crappy os and the way it hangs

I already gave up on Nokia phones long time ago.

But my last PDA Phone also got this problem.

Apparently .... it is some hardware problem.

Nokia phone is hopeless.... i gave up after i supported them for 8 yrs!!! my last nokia phone was E65. Keep hanging & shut down automatically. Went to Nokia car centre more than 8 times in 6 mths. Change the motherboard, flash the OS & even changing the phone (what they claim lah, change or not i dunno) also no use.

Kena fu*k by boss and customers cos i missed a lot of their calls, almost loss my jobs becos of a bloody phone! petrol, carpark & A/L spend is enough for me to buy another few PDA alrd...

Curse n swear with the phone and in the end, change to Dopod. Never had a problem since then....

Hi Yougster84

thing is, i recently did the software upgrade and now i'm facing this problem shakehead.gif

95% of my data is saved in my sd card so the phone memory should be ok...smallcry.gif

yeah, like you, i've been supporting nokia coming 10 years liao but this is the first time that the phone auto shuts down often...i like the phone coz of its picture quality and the like but now am thinking whether i should change to another phone sweatdrop.gif me like the dopod 818pro but cannot afford it unsure.gif