Cruise

Ccjna

1994, I am under 21.. where can go casino..sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Beei

went with school in 2005, casino is 18 can enter but then i was not 18 yet, you can choose to join the tour group or just go out urself, but must be back an hour or so before the set sail timing

i think the ruling change over the years.. 1994 - 2005.. 11 years.. but then too long already, cannot remember

last time, me and wifey (that time still gf) was given a free upgrade to an Ocean View Stateroom with balcony. [thumbsup]. I think was superstar virgo.

And the price we paid were like $240 each for a normal bunk room at the centre of the ship.... so lucky hoh.

When was the last time? How many days did u go that time? Cruise to where?

Managed to dig out some details.

Phuket Cruise (including Langkawi Island) Sunday (4 Day 3 Night)

Cruise: 4D3N HKT Cruise/2P/30SE onboard Superstar Virgo 30/9/01 to 3/10/01

Total Cost: S$ 1403.50 (inclusive of all taxes,etc for 2 pax & S$200 Dining Credits)

Room: BA Ocean View Stateroom with Balcony Deck 11

Transfer to Land from Ship for short Free & Easy S$15 per pax

Thks for ur infos.

How come u can knw that u r staying at Deck 11??? Is it that u r already got to knw ur room/flr when u hv booked that time? That day when i've asked the staff, she said that she can't tell me the actual rm/flr (Deck) that we will stay in but we just knw that it will be from Deck 8,9 & 10 only.

Took once in June 1994 to Penang.. Nothing much to do except seasick, vomit, sunrise, cold wind, makan all you can buffet, a half day trip in penang.. took taxi around.. That time is still less than $300 pax if not wrong..

Har...seasick & vomit??? Dun scared me leh... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] I tot the ship is very stable & u wont feel the shaking??? [confused]

so its basically eat and sleep whole day long [laugh]

i thought there is a casino?

Star Aquarius got mahjong room some more. [thumbsup][inlove]

One of the night, we put a glass of water and can see it shaking a bit.. like the first Jurassic Park movie scene.. enough to make me seasick.. But got doctor on board lar.. dun worry..

I also took Aquarius.. At least the same name.. but the whole ship look different from that time.. like an upgrade version.. thumbsup.gif

ic...u really scared me leh... [laugh][laugh]

Whether that the whole ship look different from that time or not, im not so sure as this is my 1st time to take Star Aquarius. Last time ever took once by...i thk it's under Sun Cruise & i got a very bad experience as the whole ship was a gambling ship. [sweatdrop][shakehead] Nothing much activities onboard the ship aso. [bigcry]

last time, me and wifey (that time still gf) was given a free upgrade to an Ocean View Stateroom with balcony. [thumbsup]. I think was superstar virgo.

And the price we paid were like $240 each for a normal bunk room at the centre of the ship.... so lucky hoh.

When was the last time? How many days did u go that time? Cruise to where?

very long loh... 4 years ago. Went for a 3d/2n trip. Cruise to Kuantan, stop there for 1/2 day then come back to SIN

took the phuket cruise also some yrs back....we reached ard late noon. the ship stayed there overnight and depart next morning. so we took a cab into the town area Patong beach walk walk see see shop eat watch topless dancers from the streets laugh.gif then went back to the ship at midnight...

was with my gf laugh.gif

What is the distance that u took a cab from the harbour terminal to Patong beach? Abt how long did u reach Patong beach? How much did u pay? Is it expensive?

Managed to dig out some details.

Phuket Cruise (including Langkawi Island) Sunday (4 Day 3 Night)

Cruise: 4D3N HKT Cruise/2P/30SE onboard Superstar Virgo 30/9/01 to 3/10/01

Total Cost: S$ 1403.50 (inclusive of all taxes,etc for 2 pax & S$200 Dining Credits)

Room: BA Ocean View Stateroom with Balcony Deck 11

Transfer to Land from Ship for short Free & Easy S$15 per pax

Thks for ur infos.

How come u can knw that u r staying at Deck 11??? Is it that u r already got to knw ur room/flr when u hv booked that time? That day when i've asked the staff, she said that she can't tell me the actual rm/flr (Deck) that we will stay in but we just knw that it will be from Deck 8,9 & 10 only.

Yes, because different rates for different deck; higher deck higher price.

Took once in June 1994 to Penang.. Nothing much to do except seasick, vomit, sunrise, cold wind, makan all you can buffet, a half day trip in penang.. took taxi around.. That time is still less than $300 pax if not wrong..

Har...seasick & vomit??? Dun scared me leh... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] I tot the ship is very stable & u wont feel the shaking??? [confused]

Use to be Star 'Virgo' for the 4D3N.

The biggest & newest cruise ship that time (maybe still now).

Once a while when the wave is strong you might experience some seasickness.

More so for smaller cruise ship. Bring some sour plums along.