Altivo 3rd Gear May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 Just to have a check with the forummers here.. 1. Do you ever think working as an employee can get you the riches of driving supercars and live an upper class society's lifestyle? 2. How much of your salary do you give your parents? Percentage or absolute figures are most welcome. Just to clarify, Im not trying to rope anyone into my business or what.. But just trying to seek public opinions. What keeps me going is the day whereby I can call a ferrari or lambo my own. This might sound a bit off but o well, my dream/target With regards to second question, how much do you give your parents monthly/weekly? Rationale being my business has finally gotten off and I feel my parents deserve something from it 1) i'm not happy working at my current place.... now is discussion with wifey to our own biz 2) Hmm.... how much is much? There is no fix figure.... as long as that's the best amount after deducting your liabilities, then it should be fine. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 Even more reason why I prefer a yacht It's my dream.. and like I said, I prefer the more slower and quieter things in life. Like a yacht compared to a supercar But I think for my short term goal, I'd just like to travel at least once a month with my parents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 ya rite..recently my BIL just jump ship ...allowance alone already 70-80k liao...exclude salary and bonus...why so good in marine line sia....i jump sala job liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 5, 2008 Author Share May 5, 2008 1. Do you ever think working as an employee can get you the riches of driving supercars and live an upper class society's lifestyle? Yes, you can achieve that, provided you are in the top management level and are performing well to enjoy perks like this. 2. How much of your salary do you give your parents? Percentage or absolute figures are most welcome. Guess this is quite subjective as everyone has different liabilities. So after deducting all these, it really depends on the needs liao Single with nothing to spend on other than saving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 tats my dream too..the feeling is so shiok when at sea wow,travel once a month is also an enjoyment deh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 5, 2008 Author Share May 5, 2008 Well, if you are an empolyee and earning $30K and above, many things will not be an issue. For me, i don't have enough to give my parents..ha ha, One, they are still working and two I'm paying for the house and the bills. Kudos to you, all the best in your business. Passion and drive will bring you far. Thanks, finally seeing dividends =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 5, 2008 Author Share May 5, 2008 Join the line Not easy though, way to go ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 5, 2008 Author Share May 5, 2008 haha go jump again.. but seriously why the marine industry so good huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 yeah... well, i might not earn as much as what i'm drawing now.... but at least the satisfaction is that you have absolute control..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 Dude if you are interested, take a look at running a biz online. I've started, and it's a promising "career move" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 i also dont know why so good leh..those in marine biz trading..also v good biz..somemore best is some in the industry no nid much cert...know the right pple pull u in can liao..starting pay + allowance 4-5k also no problem also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 Exactly I'm holding on to that childhood dream Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 Well done... That's good.. Wished i had the opportunity or the balls to walk your path. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 Yeah man..used to go boating with frens last time.. the feeling being on the boat out in the seas.. damn shiok.. just staring out to sea..hearing the waves as the boat moves along..it was so relaxing man. But to maintain a yacht can be super ex.. : ( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 If you stick with a good company, you have a small chance of making it big. But the chances of making it big by becoming an entrepreneurs is even smaller If you do the statistic, say if only 10,000 people can afford a ferrari in a year, then that's 0.25% of the population. If you think you are smarter, or more hard working, and got some money with a lot of luck, then you will probably falls within the 0.25% of the population. If you are just an average joe who is better than 90% of the population then that's still a very long way to go We once had a TCSS brain storm cum discussion with my professor during my uni days about the quickest way to get rich.... the conclusion is: Cheat a bank or come up with some fraud that makes you a few million. Transfer the money to a neutral bank. Get caught. Spend 20 years in jail and get a few degrees while inside with food and lodging provided. After that you will still be richer than those who work their entire life. The earlier you cheat, the more time you will have to enjoy Say you cheat while you are 20 years old, by 40 you will be out of jail, a few million richer, and on top of that got yourself a few degree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 Single with nothing to spend on other than saving? That is the worst form of saving lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear May 5, 2008 Share May 5, 2008 y didnt i know u earlier me too old to cheat liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...