Wahlao Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 no regrets cos "hipporolla" is a great car. I always believe "function before form" & if I could afford it I would buy it instead of VIOS (my mom complain too small liao ) 23 million corolla owners can't be wrong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 I disagree with you.. obviously you dunno where to get the stuffs to do up your car. So, your fuel consumption problem solved already ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 yah true actually went down to BM to get Vios but after looking at the 1.6 G9 , itz quite a difference maybe itz fate , test drive the Vios , feel ok but dunno why , the air con for the test car not working properly, not cold at all after that , tested 1.6 G9 , quite smooth and comfortable ......then parents also psycho me to buy it , so now i'm a G9 owner still like the sporty interior of Vios though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 ironically , i cannot do up my exterior , because ppl ard me will pissed e.g. my parents and GF hope to do up the interior though like ICE and accessories ....still got no lobangs on ICE ...anyone can help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 actually my own opinion is dun change the exterior. a sedan will always be a sedan so even if u put a fierce body kit it will not become a sports car as u mentioned it makes more sense to do up the interior for more comfort & enjoyment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 yah my sentimemts actually so you too doing up yr interior ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 so far only changed HU to a mp3/wma capable one, evrything else stock got money then see how Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 wat HU you using ? me also looking at mp3 /wma HU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 pioneer DEH-P5550MP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 did you get a good deal for this set ? problem is everything for my car is sony .....dun know must change speakers or not if i change to pioneer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 Talk abt vios and drift to G9 Wait police come and catch for drifting Don't suggest adding body kits. May cause G9 to be thirsty . Heard from fellow G9ers that consumption when up by 1km/l with the spoiler ICE is good but ex and takes up some space in the boot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 Did you ditch the cd-changer? Heard that the sony changer can only work with the same brand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 pai seh to drift but you done ICE on yrs ? me just want a simple setup , not too complicated one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 I dun usually drift but change lane very often forget to signal anyway VIOS no cd-changer, so cheap cannot have all this frills mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 speakers are ok but ur sony changer may only be compatible with sony HUs better check before buying if I were u, it's either HU + cd changer or mp3 HU only so u can rip out stock HU + changer & sell it off to get a mp3 HU or leave it as it is cos having both is an overkill IMHO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 but with HU alone, there will be so many cds laying ard , quite messy loh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 nice body kit makes me regret i got the G9 instead Talk bad about the vios here is inviting flaming Anyway, its a brother to G9 Was looking at it in end Jan. Sporty interior is cool. Meters in the centre is something diff and new Cabin space not too far off from G9 although feel a little cramp (ok, ok I'm fat, ok?). Same vvti engine but seems diff. For the price, its ok la. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 that's why I changed to mp3/wma HU, at most 1 or 2 CD-Rs to hold 200-300 songs! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...