Duadua2 Neutral Newbie June 25, 2003 Share June 25, 2003 is this the 1st yr Hyundai involve in WRC? http://www.hyundaiwrc.com/index.cfm/fuseac...ftoken/96678384 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 25, 2003 Share June 25, 2003 no Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 26, 2003 Share June 26, 2003 hey bro, didn't your school teacher teach you not to give just 'yes' or 'no' answer??.... .... you damn idle man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2003 Share June 26, 2003 school???? lost touch liao lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2003 Author Share June 26, 2003 only know this yr i know dat they r in WRC.good for Korean cars to enter WRC.maybe this WRC a way to advertise too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 Hyundai actually finished fourth in last year's Championship standings, behind Peugeot, Ford and Subaru, and ahead of Mitsubishi. That in itself is no mean feat, and I'm surprised there's not a lot of publicity about it from Hyundai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2003 Author Share June 27, 2003 wow...they beat Mitsubishi.what car they driving?Accent 2.0 GTI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 Actually an Accent like you'll never find on sale - as per WRC specs, it has a 2 litre turbo pumping out 300bhp an 520Nm in a body weighing 1230kg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 And this was part of Mitsubishi's decision to opt out of this year's WRC season - lose face Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2003 Author Share June 27, 2003 if Evo is selling here,y not the accent turbo cannot sell in here?it will be cheaper than Evo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 Because there's no such thing as an Accent turbo. Hyundai has so far not capitalised on their rally achievements, in terms of production models. The most powerful Accent you can buy is the 103.5bhp 1.6l version (in the UK only). Still better than my Focus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 you mean the focus has a less BHP ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 (edited) My poor car has to make do with 99-100bhp (depending who you ask ) At least it's relatively light (less than 1.1 tonnes) Edited June 27, 2003 by Seansene Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 hhmmmmm......but am surprise at the weight too.....with the reinforced doors, would have expected it to be heavy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 Yeah, that's one of the advantages of the Focus, which makes it so nimble, and defies traditional expectations of conti cars - "surely heavy, drink a lot" - while retaining the chassis fluidity and solid build Even the 215bhp Focus RS weighs in at only 1278kg, allowing it to lap the Goodwood track some 2 seconds faster than the 265bhp (UK spec) Impreza STi (1480kg) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 thats why i love focus so much.....but again, bloody 5 dr no manual Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 Ya lor, even the last time I went down to Regent I complained, but got the usual "no market" excuse. Then how come so many people I know would personally pay a premium just for the manual hatch???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2003 Share June 27, 2003 yah, last time look at 1.5 Lancer which only came in as auto, ask SE why no manual, she say nowadays people only like auto.......wah piang, auto on a 1.5 is a turtle leh.......and until today, people i know still try to look for manual.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...