Octaviafan Neutral Newbie May 31, 2002 Share May 31, 2002 Hi all, I am proposing a meet up session on June 8 @ Turf City, say about 2.00pm. Any takers; 1. Octaviafan 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie May 31, 2002 Share May 31, 2002 I support you. Please make the meeting place with TV one hor... World Cup session lah I am proposing a meet up session on June 8 @ Turf City, say about 2.00pm. Any takers; 1. Octaviafan 2. Skoda Man 3. 4. 5. 6. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octaviafan Neutral Newbie June 3, 2002 Author Share June 3, 2002 I've got a 2" Casio Colour TV, hope that will do...hehe. I support you. Please make the meeting place with TV one hor... World Cup session lah I am proposing a meet up session on June 8 @ Turf City, say about 2.00pm. Any takers; 1. Octaviafan 2. Skoda Man 3. 4. 5. 6. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veron Neutral Newbie June 3, 2002 Share June 3, 2002 Sorry, Perry n I cant make it on that day. Gotta attend a fren's church wedding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaskoda_ Neutral Newbie June 3, 2002 Share June 3, 2002 Hi Octaviafan, I will be in incamp training, sorry. Minutes the meeting for those who are not able to make it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear June 3, 2002 Share June 3, 2002 Hullo guys, MCF also have meet up that day leh... but if this one must go ahead, I will skip the MCF meet up for this Skoda meet up. Can't go both as my son and wife will not be too happy. Also wondering we can go somewhere with big TV so that we can watch the game while idling? Can? I am proposing a meet up session on June 8 @ Turf City, say about 2.00pm. Any takers; 1. Octaviafan 2. Skoda Man 3. FabiaMan 4. 5. 6. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octaviafan Neutral Newbie June 4, 2002 Author Share June 4, 2002 Hi HondaSkoda....see you next time then, hope you will have an easy ICT. Hi Fabiaman....where is MCF having the meet up? Maybe we will just join them and if there are any specific Skoda issues to discuss, we can always break away for a small group discussion. Anyway, let's see what the reponse is by Thursday and I guess if the turn out is less than 6 or 7, we should call it off or join the MCF meeting instead. I am proposing a meet up session on June 8 @ Turf City, say about 2.00pm. Any takers; 1. Octaviafan 2. Skoda Man 3. FabiaMan 4. 5. 6.[/reply] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spotty Neutral Newbie June 4, 2002 Share June 4, 2002 aiyoh!its been a long time since we last met up..but very sorry i cannot make it. [:(]If it is not too much to ask, can it be another day instead perhaps sunday ?? spotty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octaviafan Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Author Share June 5, 2002 Sure, anything for Spotty! But let's wait and see what the response is like. At the rate it is going, I guess it will most likely be called off anyway. aiyoh!its been a long time since we last met up..but very sorry i cannot make it. [:(]If it is not too much to ask, can it be another day instead perhaps sunday ?? spotty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spotty Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 ah, u are so kind! Thank you! i find it very strange that the threads seem to differ in the skoda lounge. Yesterday, i was able to see more categories like the meet-ups etc... today, the threads menu seem to be less. Anyone of u have this problem ? spotty! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 This time you are the organiser, so you decide hor.... *phew* at last a break liao... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 Kevin (Octyfan)... sorry ,my mistake, MCF meet up is on Thursday... not Saturday 8th. If u guys want, we can meet at Czech Auto since I will be there anyway on Saturday morning at 830am to service my Fabia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 Hi Spotty, never met u before... hope to see you in the next meet up. Are you the one driving a red Fabby? I have no problem with the threads leh...any problem let Turnbobrick know. ah, u are so kind! Thank you! i find it very strange that the threads seem to differ in the skoda lounge. Yesterday, i was able to see more categories like the meet-ups etc... today, the threads menu seem to be less. Anyone of u have this problem ? spotty! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Neutral Newbie June 6, 2002 Share June 6, 2002 Hi fabiaman, yes, mine is the rally red fabialous.....hope to meet u in one of the car meet-up sessions too!! spotty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perry Neutral Newbie June 6, 2002 Share June 6, 2002 how come spotty become a "guest", anonymous poster? hehehehe Hi fabiaman, yes, mine is the rally red fabialous.....hope to meet u in one of the car meet-up sessions too!! spotty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octaviafan Neutral Newbie June 6, 2002 Author Share June 6, 2002 Hi Fabiaman, My real name is Kelvin and my nick is Octaviafan. There is someone who goes by the nick of Octyfan or Octyman. SkodaMan has previously requested him to identify himself but so far he has not responded. I just hope he will identify himself so that we are not mistaken and referred to interchangeably. As for your suggestion to meet at CA on Sat morning, I am sorry I will not be able as I have to take my daughter in to the doctors for her vaccination. Kevin (Octyfan)... sorry ,my mistake, MCF meet up is on Thursday... not Saturday 8th. If u guys want, we can meet at Czech Auto since I will be there anyway on Saturday morning at 830am to service my Fabia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear June 6, 2002 Share June 6, 2002 Hi Octaviafan... sorry for mis-spelling ur name.... Yes, I think there is a Octyman around... hey Octyman, where are you? As for meeting CA.. no problem man... we will have lotsa chance to meet up one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octaviafan Neutral Newbie June 7, 2002 Author Share June 7, 2002 Hi Fabiaman, Thanks for your understanding. Hi Octaviafan... sorry for mis-spelling ur name.... Yes, I think there is a Octyman around... hey Octyman, where are you? As for meeting CA.. no problem man... we will have lotsa chance to meet up one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...