Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Please Check in Part XIV

Mivec9

wah so many things one. i'm ok with MU for tau huey....so count me in bro!

haha...i did some troubleshooting on my 323 b4 la..so ah ga ah ga knoe the stuff..previously b4 i went to the mech...i washed the TB myself..but well still the same..haha

ok la..still got who on? alittle last min hor...lolx...is YC still in SG?

haha...i did some troubleshooting on my 323 b4 la..so ah ga ah ga knoe the stuff..previously b4 i went to the mech...i washed the TB myself..but well still the same..haha

cool, u quite a hands on...

not sure if YC still around...opps...maybe turbo might kw.

cool, u quite a hands on...

not sure if YC still around...opps...maybe turbo might kw.

haha..coz my old mech did teach me some pointers...and during my ns days, they send me for this vehicle maintenance course. so ah ga know here and there...i do it to my hiace sometimes too...save the $$ on labour

ohhh..who wanna go ask turbo?? lol...bro, post one formal one here leh!!

Edited by Mazda323

haha..not yet leh..didn't have time to get it fixed in my hiace...still hunting ard for amp thou...

waa..upgrade again? den yur old one? trade in?

Trade in and upgrade my HU also.

haha...i'm free anytime bro!! how about tml??

finally my car's back to normal...tat day after changing the cable...few days later the same problem came back...self adjusted the timing and reset my ECU...finally ok already..

but still in the testing phase..hope nothing wrong pop out!!

I can meet tomorrow too.

How you clean yr TB? Take out and clean? Or spray onto the TB?

Trade in and upgrade my HU also.

haha...WOOT!!! so wad HU u change? P80RS??

thought yur front speakers quite power enough liao? now wad u change?

How you clean yr TB? Take out and clean? Or spray onto the TB?

spary into the TB lor...bought the carb spary...spary a few times...floor den spary again..those can reach areas i used a cloth to wipe

haha...WOOT!!! so wad HU u change? P80RS??

thought yur front speakers quite power enough liao? now wad u change?

I power up the rear.....

spary into the TB lor...bought the carb spary...spary a few times...floor den spary again..those can reach areas i used a cloth to wipe

Actually my mechanic told me that this is not the preferred way.

Best is to dismantle the TB out and clean.

By using the carb spray and spray into the TB, all the dirt will go into the internals of the engine. Some of the dirt may not come out during the oil change subsequently and get stuck inside.

He said take out and clean is better and keeps the dirt away from the engine.

haha..coz my old mech did teach me some pointers...and during my ns days, they send me for this vehicle maintenance course. so ah ga know here and there...i do it to my hiace sometimes too...save the $$ on labour

Tau Huey MU 8th Jan Friday - after 10.30pm

Venue: Chong pang Tau huey / Other Tau Huey (poll)

========================================

1. Mivec (Chong pang tau huey)

2. Mazda323 (?)

3. YC86 (?)

4. Yuan (?) - gonna show off his new ICE!

i let turbo kw tmrw..now eyes tired liao