Woonyang Clutched November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 i was travelling on TPE towards Sengkang at about 80-90kph along a slight bend. an SBS bus was travelling on my left at the same speed, about 2m in front. there were only two lanes (merging lane). a taxi, those MPV type sped towards the rear of the bus at at least 120kph. without braking, the taxi swerved in front of me, through the 2m gap. for a split second i thought the taxi was doing a kamikaze into the bus, for the next split second i though it was doing a kamikaze into my car. crazy idiot ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samnet Clutched November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 wow!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched November 8, 2009 Author Share November 8, 2009 wondering how he dived through a 2m gap? i had to brake to prevent a pile-up. simply insane driving. cabbie on a death wish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 Sigh.......and people wonder why cabbies have a bad name...yes i understand they r out to make a living but sometimes the stunts they pull ont he road is beyong idiotic....BTW...most urban cabbies in the countires I've visted behave pretty much similarly'...except London Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 Normally, I will see such crazy drivers on the road, and I will make sure they jam brake, instead of me jamming brake, by closing up possible gaps. By leaving the gap too big, you are inviting them to cut into your lane (knowing the speed they are coming behind you, you roughly can tell what they are going to do next) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched November 8, 2009 Author Share November 8, 2009 Normally, I will see such crazy drivers on the road, and I will make sure they jam brake, instead of me jamming brake, by closing up possible gaps. By leaving the gap too big, you are inviting them to cut into your lane (knowing the speed they are coming behind you, you roughly can tell what they are going to do next) if i closed the gap there was no way he could have stopped or slowed in time without ploughing into the bus. he die never mind, but innocent passenger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 It could have been you dying (touch wood!), no? I would rather he plough into other vehicle or wrap a tree, than coming in front of me causing me to jam brake or plough into his back (then insurance also claim you ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boon6600 Neutral Newbie November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 (edited) Should take down the taxi number and forward to the taxi company and traffic Police, doing the general motorist a favour to keep this dangerous taxi driver out of the road. Edited November 8, 2009 by Boon6600 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched November 8, 2009 Author Share November 8, 2009 Should take down the taxi number and forward to the taxi company and traffic Police, doing the general motorist a favour to keep this dangerous taxi driver out of the road. the taxi was out of sight in a flash. bullet taxi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 i was travelling on TPE towards Sengkang at about 80-90kph along a slight bend. an SBS bus was travelling on my left at the same speed, about 2m in front. there were only two lanes (merging lane). a taxi, those MPV type sped towards the rear of the bus at at least 120kph. without braking, the taxi swerved in front of me, through the 2m gap. for a split second i thought the taxi was doing a kamikaze into the bus, for the next split second i though it was doing a kamikaze into my car. crazy idiot Yah, those MPV type cabs drive like there's no 2moro! They have the worst road manners. Funny how cabbies can always be stereotyped into one category or another...silver kias, sonatas, merc, red mpv, prime mpv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched November 8, 2009 Author Share November 8, 2009 Yah, those MPV type cabs drive like there's no 2moro! They have the worst road manners. Funny how cabbies can always be stereotyped into one category or another...silver kias, sonatas, merc, red mpv, prime mpv this 1 was the grey VW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 I had my fair share with reckless cab drivers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 There r more and more selfish and reckless taxi drivers on the roads nowadays,not only did they anyhow change lane to E-Brake in front of u to fetch a customer or alight one,last week one of the weekdays at nite, I encountered one comfort taxi driving on extreme right lane at 70/km all the while, as I was behind him endure till the car behind me keeps high beam me or him,then i oso start to hign beam him, he carried on like nothing happen,so when i finally had the chance to overtake from the left, it is his turn to high beam at me back,i think wtf? are they mature adult or just some young chiongster on the road,i really buey tahan those cabbies liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 sometime these ppl (mostly youngster) who sway in n out of lanes at high speed tink they are very fast... car god.. blah blah... guess they really duno their 'car god' maneuver is only possible coz the driver behind him give way to him (by stepping on the brake or release the accelerator... guess sometime being stupid make one feels brave... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 (edited) sometime these ppl (mostly youngster) who sway in n out of lanes at high speed tink they are very fast... car god.. blah blah... guess they really duno their 'car god' maneuver is only possible coz the driver behind him give way to him (by stepping on the brake or release the accelerator... guess sometime being stupid make one feels brave... We don't call giving way stupid, it's called defensive driving. Edited November 8, 2009 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 We don't call giving way stupid, it's called defensive driving. ehh... actually i mean the guy that cut into someone's land being stupid... cos he tot he very fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 Looks like they are really living up to the title that we like to give them.. THE CHAMPION aka THE BEST DRIVERS~ *shrugs* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan96935sg Neutral Newbie November 8, 2009 Share November 8, 2009 Taxi drivers never learn to drive in an orderly manner......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...