Picanto 3rd Gear November 16, 2009 Author Share November 16, 2009 i attended bedok camp RT. not say very slack but rather reasonable. they make u exercise and run and stuff but of course no tekan lah. anyway the exercise was good for me. managed to clear ippt at the end phase 1. maju i heard really slack but for what? slack then fail, still must go phase 2. fail phase 2 next year confirm RT again. new system in place. watch out man... not are RT people are on the ball. they choose a easy camp to pass time and go through the motions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched November 16, 2009 Share November 16, 2009 Try to go for IPT. But must be done during your IPPT window. 1 month only 2 times a week then your IPPT is considered pass and no need to go for RT My window is next year Sept, so let's say in May/June I go sign up for IPT, I completed all lessons and considered pass for the year? I'm not sure how to go about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear November 16, 2009 Share November 16, 2009 pardon my ignorance,but IPT must pay right?how much if must pay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear November 16, 2009 Share November 16, 2009 IPT is free la. Nsmen do not need to pay anything unless u opt to do IPT inside Safra gym then need to pay. SAF dont pay u any allowance but for RT, SAF does pay u for ur time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Car_guru Neutral Newbie November 16, 2009 Share November 16, 2009 (edited) My window is next year Sept, so let's say in May/June I go sign up for IPT, I completed all lessons and considered pass for the year? I'm not sure how to go about it. Hi bro, I did my IPT earlier this year. Yes you'll be considered passed if you attend 8 out of 10 sessions, which must INCLUDES an IPPT during your last session. If you've fulfilled all that, you'll be exempted for next year's RT even if you didn't pass your IPPT in the current window. However, you must complete the IPT within the first 9 months of your current window. Edit to say: It may be quite late to do your IPT in May/June period as it may not be able to comply with the "first 9 months" ruling. Better check if it's ok or book an earlier schedule for your IPT. Edited November 16, 2009 by Car_guru Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched November 16, 2009 Share November 16, 2009 Thanks bro, will take note of that and sign up early, better than going RT, there's no way I can pass now. Running, pull up and jumping all chui. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 16, 2009 Author Share November 16, 2009 Thanks bro, will take note of that and sign up early, better than going RT, there's no way I can pass now. Running, pull up and jumping all chui. but you will not be paid for IPT. if join RT, saf still give you some "token" $$. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear November 25, 2009 Share November 25, 2009 Yeah minimum $10 for your time spend in RT depending on your rank... I had my 5th yr RT at bedok camp...so far so good. I dun stay near any of the 3 RT FCCs but go bedok wan coz my wife will usually go blading on Saturdays at ECP then I can join her after my RT on Sat too...i always choose wed and sat and Phase 2 mon wed sat. Bedok FCC 2yrs back quite relak coz the PTI all young guys then quite sponteneous...we old man wana play soccer, basketball they also oblige, but after some incidents involving RT participants occured (actually most of them occurred in Maju, thk got fatal cases also...heart attack, that's y so relax and hot favourite now), now cannot play games anymore and have to stick to schedule. In Pro--->Standard warm up--->calestatic exercise--->station training--->gym--->running--->out pro and go home. Usually collect attendance slip around 8.45pm for weekday nights and 6.45pm on weekends. For me no difference la coz I under Orange/Green tag so more gym training...after work still can go makan at Bedok Food centre or shopping at tampines/pasir ris... FYI there's a way of siam a few trainings if bros here need to work OT sometimes...but will not say further here...wait pechar lobang...only RT old birds will understand... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear November 25, 2009 Share November 25, 2009 id rather get silver and get the 200 dollars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear November 25, 2009 Share November 25, 2009 for mi its running nia...the rest all 5 points....pull up easiest for me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear November 25, 2009 Share November 25, 2009 Yeah minimum $10 for your time spend in RT depending on your rank... I had my 5th yr RT at bedok camp...so far so good. I dun stay near any of the 3 RT FCCs but go bedok wan coz my wife will usually go blading on Saturdays at ECP then I can join her after my RT on Sat too...i always choose wed and sat and Phase 2 mon wed sat. Bedok FCC 2yrs back quite relak coz the PTI all young guys then quite sponteneous...we old man wana play soccer, basketball they also oblige, but after some incidents involving RT participants occured (actually most of them occurred in Maju, thk got fatal cases also...heart attack, that's y so relax and hot favourite now), now cannot play games anymore and have to stick to schedule. In Pro--->Standard warm up--->calestatic exercise--->station training--->gym--->running--->out pro and go home. Usually collect attendance slip around 8.45pm for weekday nights and 6.45pm on weekends. For me no difference la coz I under Orange/Green tag so more gym training...after work still can go makan at Bedok Food centre or shopping at tampines/pasir ris... FYI there's a way of siam a few trainings if bros here need to work OT sometimes...but will not say further here...wait pechar lobang...only RT old birds will understand... the training depends on yr tag Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 3rd Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 hi is it possible to go for RT for 1 year even if u passed it already? or forever like marrying a girl? How can u buy the RT platinum card membership? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 welcome to the ever-growing RT family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_roy81 Neutral Newbie May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 off topic abit..anyone knows what's the charge penalty for defaulting RT for the 1st time? I completed phase 1 know sure can pass but on the day of IPPT cat 1 canot take..den bo dai bo chi go into phase 2 den next IPPT cat 1 canot take again..suay gao lao sai..all tis evening sessions affecting my work so didnt attend again..receive letter last week tell me go CMPB answer charge..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 off topic abit..anyone knows what's the charge penalty for defaulting RT for the 1st time? I completed phase 1 know sure can pass but on the day of IPPT cat 1 canot take..den bo dai bo chi go into phase 2 den next IPPT cat 1 canot take again..suay gao lao sai..all tis evening sessions affecting my work so didnt attend again..receive letter last week tell me go CMPB answer charge..haha first timer shud b pay and zao. how much i duno, last i heard was 50 bucks quite long ago. Now bad times, don't know got increase or not. hhaha but if u second or third or more....i've even heard of ppl goin in DB cos of this sh*t. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 most of us do RT b'cos cannot pass 2.4km/run, I've done 13 years of RT liao! no matter how I trained also cannot pass 2.4run! Its' a waste of my time n lost of income!!! done mine in Maju camp as well as Khatib camp. It seems like more n more S'porean are getting unfit, maybe must open one more RT centre in the east liao! The trick to passing 2.4km run is to continue running/jogging regardless how tired you feel (unless u are on the verge of collapsing). Once you stop or walk, confirm fail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redboy 1st Gear May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 The trick to passing 2.4km run is to continue running/jogging regardless how tired you feel (unless u are on the verge of collapsing). Once you stop or walk, confirm fail. I'd say this is easier said than done for most of us. We can keep running but at a pace which is usually too slow to pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 I know it's easy said than done. My experience is, if you continue every 2.4km run without stopping or walking, chances of passing is much higher than if you were to stop or walk in any of the 2.4km run. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...