Good and Cheaper Servicing in JB

Gr80

I've been servicing my ODC in this workshop eversince my 20K service in KM.

Verdict : Good servicing / much cheaper / most importantly - safe!!!

Just did my 40K here and it's cheaper of more than half the price in KM with better Japan oil.

KM charges me $500++. KM kept calling for me to come to them.

This shop charged me @RM338 (SGD140) for ATF change and servicing - Savings of SGD360

Engine oil used : M7 Super Street Oil (RM158)

(http://www.m7japan.com/m7-product-oil-gt.html)

Oil filter (up to you) : I'm using the normal one (RM10). U can asked for the M7 oil filter if u want.

Labour : RM15-20

ATF : RM 150 (Using the same Honda ATF)

Wheel Alignment : RM18 (All 4 wheels - Using the same computer system and devices as SG. SG is about SGD40)

My advice is u can do alternate servicing in KM and JB. That's what I do normally. But I think I'm going to continue going to this JB workshop from now on coz I see what they service. I can't see what KM does - only see them tick the things they claimed they have checked.

Can save $$ for family and car in a long run....

Sure...no prob.

Here u go...

Crystal Auto Enterprise

No.6 Lorong Pemuda

Kampung Melayu Majidee

81100 Johor Bahru

Tel : 07-3352385

Pls check GPS or the internet for direction.

The only direction I can give is it's on the same route to Carefour or Jusco but half way through. It's after the first Petronas and turn left into the minor road b4 the next Esso. Take left again and move straight. Turn right b4 a school. The shop is on the right.

Once there, just said a black ODC guy who just did servicing and ATF change recommended u the workshop. Not too sure if can give discount but original price is way better than here.

Hope this helps.

It certainly is a great idea to service in JB with a reputable company but just a word of caution, most car agents will void your warranty if you did not service your car with the agent. Please check with them to verify. I don't think that this is a fair practice by these companies especially if you have to pay for these services. You should be able to choose if you are paying for it. After all, you are paying for the car and not the car distributor.

By the way, I just had work done on my Suzuki at a workshop in Kulai. The mechanic worked in SG for more than year before starting his own shop. The labor charge to change my front shocks and remove/skim/refit 4 discs brakes cost RM$120 and wheel alignment, RM$15. It would have cost me $200 in SG. Unfortunately, the cost of doing business in SG is too high and we have the choice of going to JB.

Definitely will void warranty. That's why I said must do alternate servicing. But I will just go there from now on.

Btw, the workshop is not opened on Monday.

aiya, if u past the 3yrs or 100km mark dan no need to bother liao.... even nearly reaching oso no need to care liao, cos AD will find lots of excuses not to change parts for u de...

I also just change my ATF oil,brake fluid and steering fluid at JB.As a technician i've check all the nuts and screws thoroughly and find out the mechanic did quite a good job.No leaking.My colleague told me to go to Kota tinggi which is much cheaper of all parts like tyres,suspensions etc etc but so far for me to go.So i end up at the wokshop opposite pelangi mall.ATF oil toyota brand,brake fluid Dot 4yashiki brand and steering fluid bardahl brand for RM$200.I've also bought mitsubitshi lancer dry cell batt(Yuasa brand) for my brother in law for just RM $180.Just 10mins drive from JB customs.Dun forget to display your parking coupon if u intend to wait at the parking lot there.The fella will hide and SUMMON YOU secretly for RM$30. [thumbsdown]

Edited by Wan_getz

I would suggest this chiangauto workshop as they are open 7 days a week.you can get your car done whenever you want. From second link,take fourth exit (307 exit) and follow Johor Bharu sign board (308 exit),you will see Jusco just on your left side,take left turn,you will reach a round about.chiang auto is just near there.

Edited by Chiangauto

I would suggest this chiangauto workshop as they are open 7 days a week.you can get your car done whenever you want. From second link,take fourth exit (307 exit) and follow Johor Bharu sign board (308 exit),you will see Jusco just on your left side,take left turn,you will reach a round about.chiang auto is just near there.

the toll fee to and from second link already cost $18++. petrol also cost $$. i dun think your WS help singaporeans save $$$.

hmm...i have also been going to this Johor Kulai workshop recommened by my frd's colleague.

Very nice and knowledgable mechanics and the boss is good and very fast in his service. Usually he will attend to those SG car plates first if his workshop are not that crowded and busy. Price very reasonable too. [thumbsup]

Have done my engine oil change+flush/brake fluid change/tyre rotation+alignment/undercarriage check/spark plug/aircon etc etc...

Brought my own engine oil for change but probably will use their brand (i thk is Agipe, is it good?saw the brand on f1 cars). Also done the injection and throtter cleaner about RM120 only...better FC after that... [drivingcar]

Btw my ride only a pica so any bros wana go do servicing together let me know [rolleyes]

how much tehy charge for normal balance & rotation?

i do mine labour for 10k svc (std change oil, change oil filter) and rotate and balance is about RM35

my car serviced in the workshop b4, not bad la...

hi bro, are you referring to the same WS as thread starter?

Edited by Bh0322

hmm...i have also been going to this Johor Kulai workshop recommened by my frd's colleague.

Very nice and knowledgable mechanics and the boss is good and very fast in his service. Usually he will attend to those SG car plates first if his workshop are not that crowded and busy. Price very reasonable too. [thumbsup]

Have done my engine oil change+flush/brake fluid change/tyre rotation+alignment/undercarriage check/spark plug/aircon etc etc...

Brought my own engine oil for change but probably will use their brand (i thk is Agipe, is it good?saw the brand on f1 cars). Also done the injection and throtter cleaner about RM120 only...better FC after that... [drivingcar]

Btw my ride only a pica so any bros wana go do servicing together let me know [rolleyes]

Hi bro, I am also thinking of doing servicing in JB, perhaps we can do it together. Let me know of you are interested.