Johnwalk 1st Gear August 8, 2010 Share August 8, 2010 Where can i by the rubber? dont wish to change the whole pc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethene 1st Gear August 8, 2010 Share August 8, 2010 i got mine @ Autobacs Ubi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ez_rider Neutral Newbie August 8, 2010 Share August 8, 2010 i got mine @ Autobacs Ubi Much,leh? Mine worn out too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guan87 1st Gear August 8, 2010 Share August 8, 2010 e-rev at tampines industrial. cost $10-15. whole pc cost $20. not advertising. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming 1st Gear August 8, 2010 Share August 8, 2010 Can buy just the rubber blade from either of the Autobacs store and pay a nominal sum for them to change it for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Can buy just the rubber blade from either of the Autobacs store and pay a nominal sum for them to change it for you. When I bought the refill rubber from Autobacs, the female staff asked me to pay first, then open up and she do for me free, no extra charges. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nom107 1st Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 (edited) When I bought the refill rubber from Autobacs, the female staff asked me to pay first, then open up and she do for me free, no extra charges. i chg there oso last month, PIAA silicon type 1 pair $37.50 , used back the metal frame. so far ok wiper no jumping n is clean n water line or dot. Edited August 11, 2010 by Nom107 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Wah !! are you "wah"ing at the good service or the seemingly double meaning in his post? "rubber....pay first.....open up....she do for me free...." lol just joking man! Kenny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 LOL! you guys so funny! :-D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 I will only change only when worn or damaged beyond maintenance. Usually my first original set lasted at least 2.5 years. Somehow replacement rubber inserts doesn't seem to fit or last as long as first original blades. Even getting back same brand. Change the rubber not the frame. Orginal frames are good. Framless wiper no choice lah but to change whole thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 When I bought the refill rubber from Autobacs, the female staff asked me to pay first, then open up and she do for me free, no extra charges. When I bought the refill rubber from Autobacs, the female staff asked me to pay at the cashier counter first, then open up the package myself and she do replacement of the rubber blades for me free, no extra charges. Oh so sorry, din realize that short-cut of sentence, and the meanings changed so much, so juicy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 Somehow replacement rubber inserts doesn't seem to fit or last as long as first original blades. Even getting back same brand. My existing rubber inserts in use since Mar'2009. When it get jerky during operation, I usually moisten a cloth with plenty of window cleaner and gently slide along the wiping edge to remove the stubborn dirts. Also wipe the windscreen with the window cleaner. Somehow it work for a while until new layer of dirts stick to the rubber edge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lectrosphere 1st Gear August 11, 2010 Share August 11, 2010 i got my grade A frameless rubber wiper at $12 a pair... every 2 months change to fresh blades! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 I used to buy the rubber from stockist until I discovered that the cost of the rubber and the whole set of wipers do not make a lot of difference and from then onwards, I got the whole set of wipers from stockist and it was much easier to change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 I also find that it is usually either windscreen dirty, oily, or wiper dirty. As I usually have those little pads of alcohol swabs with me, I use them when wipers are dirty. For windscreen no choice clean up with normal window cleaner. If wiper still very dirty, run wet fine sand paper along edges of blades a few times, to remove stubborn dirt and smooth out the edges. They have made a littlle piece of plastics with stripes of sandpaper sticked on both sides for wiper cleaning. Saw it at Autob_cs. Have tried the silicon wiper gel- No so good, as it leaves a layer of silicon on your winscreen, and sttract more dirt on windscreen and wiper. In raining day, I found patches of silicon oil film on windscreenwhich wipers cannot sweep it away. So make windscreen more blur. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 Thanks for the reminder. I have forgotten, wiper also can get from stockist. When I drove conti carmany yrs ago, I used to go down to this shop at Tekka Market for anything. For my Toyota, do you any stockist that you know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 Thanks for the reminder. I have forgotten, wiper also can get from stockist. When I drove conti carmany yrs ago, I used to go down to this shop at Tekka Market for anything. For my Toyota, do you any stockist that you know. My car is Mitsubishi and my stockist is Min Ghee. I have checked and you can get your Toyota parts from Min Ghee too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 I'll remeber that. My 2.5yr wiper still very good. Thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...