158 members have voted

1. 1. Our public transport is

• Good, very good
    • Not bad la
    • Can be better
    • Hopeless, cannot make it
    • FCUK like SHIAT

Potential Ministar in the making, compare with 2-3rd world countries. [laugh]

Yes we cannot compare ourselves with swiss, its too far from here and more logical to compare with our neighbourhood

This morning I take MRT to work bec transfering season parking to colleague taking over my job.. the Mrt not bad leh.. cool n not crowded.. but that's 730am..

Starting see benefit of taking Mrt. Normally I drive starting 750pm, journey takes 15-20min, pay $2.50 ERP.. reach office around 815-820am

Take Mrt at 732am, reach tanjong pagar Mrt 744am, walk to international plaza eat mee Siam n drink kopi for breakfast n read Today newspaper, stroll leisurely to office n reach office 815am! Somemore surf net on Mrt during the 12min journey! Think maybe I dun drive to cbd Liao

Starting see benefit of taking Mrt. Normally I drive starting 750pm, journey takes 15-20min, pay $2.50 ERP.. reach office around 815-820am

Take Mrt at 732am, reach tanjong pagar Mrt 744am, walk to international plaza eat mee Siam n drink kopi for breakfast n read Today newspaper, stroll leisurely to office n reach office 815am! Somemore surf net on Mrt during the 12min journey! Think maybe I dun drive to cbd Liao

Forgot to add.. if I drive, reach office 820am is without having breakfast..

Yes we cannot compare ourselves with swiss, its too far from here and more logical to compare with our neighbourhood

I think we should compare ourselves with better and higher standard of service, not just based on proximity with our neighbours.

Cannot our ministar said that be fortunate that we r the best in our region, being clean and safe

How come you drive to CBD? Parking so expensive?!

and less stressful

Screw the public transport!! Really want the citizen to give up driving then THEY also have to give up THEIR luxuary cars and drivers and take public transport!!

Cannot... sakali always late for meetings, must wake up early to catch public transport, very tiring then cannot make good decisions for country and justify their million dollar salary, etc.

Wait.... it doesn't sound right, thats how most of us function, isn't it?

can be MUCH better!

design of new buses cant fit as many people as before, and lesser seats too. I also expect the bus ETA to be more accurate but it failed many times.

Called cabs, the drivers fly kites when he saw our dogs (we already specify to the operator we have 2 dogs). Some slowed down, and drove away! All these unhappy incidents lead us to get our own vehicle.

What I think: LTY is not doing too bad as Transport Minister, given that he's been given a crap job and has to deal with the problems of our transport system due to a most problematic policy by his fellow PAPians: Mass FT Immigration.

MRT/bus over-crowding: can point finger at mass FT immigration

Traffic jams: can point finger at mass FT immigration

High COE prices: can point finger at mass FT immigration

SMRT breakdowns: inherited problem that predecessors didn't know was a problem or didn't think about it. Too bad it came up during his term.

$1.1billion spent on new buses: Transport Ministry has never bought a single bus for SBS/SMRT before that. Got guts to propose this.

Taxis taken out of COE Cat A: when was the last time there was such a big change in COE policy?

How come you drive to CBD? Parking so expensive?!

Season parking paid by company so I drive.

But soon cannot park already bec change office location and no season parking available around new office area and also new company not paying season parking for me..

and less stressful

Depends.. if Mrt not crowded and nothing to carry, then no stress, if super crowded then its nightmare.. 2years ago I got no car to drive for 2 weeks due to accident, take Mrt to work and super crowded.. was very painful n irritating experience

and less stressful

Depends.. if Mrt not crowded and nothing to carry, then no stress, if super crowded then its nightmare.. 2years ago I got no car to drive for 2 weeks due to accident, take Mrt to work and super crowded.. was very painful n irritating experience

Forgot to add.. if I drive, reach office 820am is without having breakfast..

Depends on location de.. Like my workplace no train.. bus also must wait few of pass by then can get up...

If take public transport from home to workplace, it takes 45 - 50 mins.. drive to work less than 15mins.. no erp plus free parking.. What would you choose?? -_-