Buying the Megane II 4dr hatchback

Sunny_blue

A little late in the game to say this, but did you consider the Focus? It looks to meet all your criteria, except the one about being a new model...

Hi sunnyblue

I've butt-tested the MeganeII 2 weeks ago too. IMHO, the design is a love-it-or-hate-it affair. But somehow, I'm ok wif it. The overall feeling is positive until I heard the price. shakehead.gif Its a little overprice.

I've driven a Renault many years back for 2 yrs and now lack the confident to buy it again, even tho I love the Clio 1.4M.

If u need to know more abt Renault cars in general, go to http://www.renaultcarclub.com.sg

Edited by Xxer

A little late in the game to say this, but did you consider the Focus? It looks to meet all your criteria, except the one about being a new model...

hey, any nice bodykit for Focus in the market, here or UK??? thumbsup.gifsmile.gif

Yup I check out the Focus 1.6(m) sedan it at 82.8K then but didn't like the look of the sedan. unfortunately the 5dr have got no M version so no choice.

yeap...went to the showroom to sit again the other day... inlove.gifinlove.gif just wished the boot was a little bigger...the driver's seat is sooooooo...comfortable...now my plans kenna setback by all these CPF cuts man!!!!

when it comes to seat designs, french onions are thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif .... i drove my sis renault years ago and the comfort is just thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

>>but buying a car wif the head usually leads to after a short while. however, buying a car wif the heart leads to and for a longer time too.

as the saying goes, "the quality remains long after the price is forgotten".

Fully agree with you! sunny.gif I've let my heart ruled 3 years ago and now my head oso agreed with my heart! thumbsup.gif Of coz there's a cut off point, like no matter what my heart says about that Porsche........ sweatdrop.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

depends on which head?!! sly.gifsly.gif

let your feeling flow, let your heart rule....get the porsche.......tongue.giftongue.giftongue.gif so how much you selling your 156 laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Poshh!!!! .... agree, agree, thatz why i got a few possh alreadi:--- 1/24 n 1/43 thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

"........You are the one who's gonna spend time driving the car, not your wife, MIL, brother, sister, friends, me....."

but, but, i get this rather familiar voice coming into my left ear -- "aiya, why the suspensions so hard, so bumpy.... aye, aye, slowdown, slowdown.. you're making me giddy, why must you chase the blue car with big spoiler in front.... stop it !! stop it!!......." same voice as coming from thye pillow next to me at nite...... unsure.gifunsure.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gif

The Porsche was overridden and vetoed.......No ifs and buts! sweatdrop.gif

rumours: posshh planning an entry level sports car leh.... about the size of Elise to show they can do it also..... thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif