Michelin MXV8 or Bridgestone GR80?

Still_wishing

Hi all,

I'm thinking of changing my stock 195/65/15 tyres to the most quiet & comfy type [sly]. appreciate any comment between MXV8 and GR80 in term of NOISE LEVEL and COMFORT...

cheers...

My colleague have just change all his tyres to Brightstone GR80 on his Honda Civic(2003) NOISE LEVEL [thumbsup] and COMFORT [thumbsup] only at $95 each

Yup Peter is a honest guy nod.gif he quote you a price and he tell you if can find cheaper elsewhere, dun wait liao buy on the spot laugh.gif

tyre shop in tan boon liat building near concord hotel also selling $95.

stocks running low as there was a fire at the bridgestone factory burnt lots of rubber.

Hi all,

I'm thinking of changing my stock 195/65/15 tyres to the most quiet & comfy type [sly]. appreciate any comment between MXV8 and GR80 in term of NOISE LEVEL and COMFORT...

cheers...

I just changed to GR80 rubbers as well...S$75 a piece at Leong Seng. Size is 185 60R14...don't think 195 is S$20 more, you may want to check with them.

hi all...

i was just wondering, what do you do with the tyres that you change...just leave it with the shop? my rear tyres are not totally worn out (abt 30% left..so my mech said) and the front was recently changed by the previous owner (less than a year ago), so deciding to whether to change just the rear or the whole set? [confused]

I suggest buy 2 new tyres for the front wheel.

Swap the "good" front wheel to the rear.

Check the condition of your spare wheel too.

If the spare wheel is bad or worse then the tyre which was taken out.

replace spare wheel with one of the taken out tyres.

tks starlet...

yupp tats what i was considering too...so i suppose the rear wheels will be "thrown" away by the shop huh...cannot sell to garang-guni har...kekeke [laugh] (times bad lah... [sweatdrop] )

spare tire seems unused....and also smaller rims so can't change with existing ones..OH yah was thinking...since the spare just sits in the boot, would the rubber harden? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

tks dude

usually it is advisable to change whole set. but if the threads for the front 2 are still deep then maybe switch them to the rear and purchase 2 new ones as mentioned by other forumer will do.

I usually replace tyres not just based on thread depth but also when they start to turn noisy or due to aging when the rubber can become harder and more dangerous to drive. [sweatdrop]