Protege 1st Gear July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 Dear All, I am looking for a subwoofer around $500 range. Anyone can recommend any good active or passive + amp combo? Cheers!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokie Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 Bro, tube or box. Am having a NOS 8 tube....pretty decent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hikki Neutral Newbie July 7, 2004 Share July 7, 2004 i'm selling a pair of used 10" boston acoustics in original box for $300. SMS me if you are interested. 9117 0880. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 7, 2004 Author Share July 7, 2004 How much you paid for your NOS? Anyway we driving the same car, so effect should more or less be the same. Hows the performance of the NOS tube? Its an 8 inch right? I know the looks is real cool!! Cheers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 7, 2004 Author Share July 7, 2004 That's too big for me. I am looking for the most 1 piece as I dun want to sacrifice too much of my boot space. Thanks for the offer anyway!! Cheers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie July 7, 2004 Share July 7, 2004 I've got a kendwood 8" active sub ai mai? Used for a yr nia. Wanted more boot space for my rc ........ Shssss......cannot sell things here one.. pm me hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear August 21, 2004 Share August 21, 2004 I got this baby in my boot... the 10" Bazooka EL 108... passive sub-woof... so I used a Lanzar Amp to go with it http://www.bazooka.com/productAutoPassiveBTsEL.asp?id=50 The other that is nice but only 8" are the NOS Bazooka tubes... very cool too... http://www.bazooka.com/productAutoPassiveBTsRX.asp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biohazard 1st Gear September 10, 2004 Share September 10, 2004 Bro, tube or box.Am having a NOS 8 tube....pretty decent IMO, i would always recommend BOx type. Square type for best pumping! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 21, 2004 Share November 21, 2004 for the nos8, do you know where's the best place to buy & get it fix locally?? How's the pricing like... tks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 I got my stuff from J L Sim. It's located behind Esso/Shell at Kovan, near the Burger King. Look for Meng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bieffe 2nd Gear November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 The NOS camo looks great but 8"....I doubt the performance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 can pm me the estimate price & tel to look for meng?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 ATM Auto Air-Con Accessories Block 203, #01-79 Hougang Street 21, Kovan City Singapore 530203 Tel : 6280-2488 Just look for Meng and tell him that the black TRD Vios recommended you I don't know what the price of the NOS 8" is, but my 10" subwoofer with amp setup was around $900 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 My 10" Bazooka is just right for me [inline bazooka.jpg] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 tks!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluesbro Neutral Newbie November 24, 2004 Share November 24, 2004 Have an 8 inch active Bazooka bass tube BTA-8100, installed new for $420, works perfectly for me, punchy enuf ... IMO, no need to spend 2 much on bass, rather on HU and good cokmponent front speakers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 24, 2004 Share November 24, 2004 wats ur recommendation for good component speakers?? I should be going for the 8" NOS Tube with amp... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluesbro Neutral Newbie November 25, 2004 Share November 25, 2004 Speakers quite subjective .. depends generally what type of music you generally hear .. if you like clear vocals, clarity and definition, would recommend the Canton 2.16, 6.5 inch component speakers ... made in Germany and reasonably priced at abt $300 per pair w/o installation. Also good are Alpine, Dynaudio ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...