Prob wif Civic ESI

Bleuzone

by den u have alreadi paid finished the interest, but i tink by den i tink most likely no 1 will wan to buy a esi alreadi cos its too old and u will be force to scrap and i tink by tat time u have juz break even alreadi. and oso most of the wrx will become a coe car by den which i tink is a stealer to most ppl. no offence bro. i tink u shld stick to a starlet. its a reliable car.

Okie dokes! Will do so. Currently everything's ok, normal wear and tear cus it's 13 yrs old. I replaces the major parts already, and everything's stock. Changed the brakes, brake discs, clutch, steering shaft, engine (shhh..... [;)] ), bearings, mountings, etc. Spent quite a bit! Now got this stupid prob of the knocking sound looks like I have to get the pros to take a look at it. also having creaking suspension. I'm saving for a coilover kit, maybe second hand. $$$ no enuff... [sweatdrop]

Oh, before the engine change, I got at 10km/l. After that I got better performance @ 12km/l. Then I found an old ecotek lying around and dumped it in, amzaingly, I got 13+ km/l! Too bad it doesn't work for newer cars (from what I researched).

Other than that, I did some grounding, and put in a strut bar for the front. That's the only 'mod' I did.

Will let u know on the knocking prob ya! I'm interested to find out myself, and also the damage it will cause on my wallet... Hahhaha [:/]

Hi, jus wanna ask how much u did your mountings for?

did u change all 5? [:)]

Just got back from Jun Xing, aka Swee Fong (boss name). Not bad, rather friendly ppl. Went for a test drive and the prob was diagnosed as the right dry sump worn out. Tried to ask me to change both left and right but I said $$$ no enuff so did the right side only [:p]

Pricing wise it was $160. This inc a new dry sump, workmanship, alignment, and some oil replacement. I dunno if it's cheap or ex cus I didn't look ard. Besides $$$, time also no enuff... [laugh]

Overall I would say they are ok. Will consider going back there next time I have any probs. Btw, they were so fascinated that my car plate is the same as their block number, 5034. Lucky number k! Always come out 4D. Too bad I'm not a gambler [;)]

Btw, I mentioned that Alex recommanded me so got better price (I think). Anyways if you wanna go down I think they will remember my car cus of the licence plate. [scholar]

hi bro.

my esi is facing same prob as yours but mine knocking on the left. what s your advice ?

could it be the same problem ? thx

Hiya, if it's the same prob then it should be the drive shaft. I heard it's a common prob wif our esi cus it's due to wear and tear. Replace one side first, save $$$. They will try to recommand you to change both sides [:|]

Overall their service is ok, but I think they do a general range of cars, and do not specialise in honda. If you are looking for a general mech then they should be alright. If you're looking for some serious mods or stuff then should try someone else like Jeep Chee. But they're quite ex though...

Good luck! Let me know if you need other info! Btw, I found a cheap source for insurance too [sly]

Erm... I can't remember how much I paid for the mountings... It was part of my 4K repair bill [shakehead] I kena 'ka' that time.....

I went to the one recomamnded by D15z7. The address is as follows:

Jun Xing Motor Service

Blk 5034

Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2

#01-321

Tel: 68581074 (Swee Fong)

I think they might be able to remember my car cus my license plate is the same as their block number, 5034 [:p]

The priginal one, 1.6l SOHC. Contemplated switching to the DOHC cus the price difference was negligable, but deceided against it as my inspection is yearly [:(]