We gotto check with TB. Anyway, we might go to JB for Dyno test! [:)]

Saw one Gold Toledo with MOMO's "Sport" rims, very nice. [:)]

Edited by Mondeo

No need lah....hahahaha

Just installed it in the afternoon at Autobac. Electric power really better, headlight brighter, one thing did not expect, but it came---slightly increase the power, I can feel and see the meter frm 1500rpm to 3000rpm is easier to reach then B4.

The staff-Desmond (I think) installed abt 2hrs jobs, and he tested and tested again the other wirings-apperiate that! And my mondy, the design layout of under bonnet is different with other car as well, this' increase the hard time to him.

Conclusion:I'm very satify it. And strongly recommend to anyone [laugh][laugh][laugh]

The Meet-up can see the installation in my mondy.

wah... now u make me gian liao... will go autobacs to look see look see...

wonder if it helps reduce my power loss when i switch on my air-con... my car is 6 years old liao...

Definately can help alot if U off the air-con when yr 1st gear is engaged.

Ground wires set should work better on yr car since 6 yrs old, if U go down to autobacs for wire set-M's ,choose color one either red or blue. [:p]

hi mondeo... went down to autobac's last evening... the one that u bot sold out liao... only got the thinner version... 4m long and going for $80+... then went to mcwell after that... selling c-west thick grounding wires for $245... excluding installation... [:(][:(][:(]

think might check the prices out in JB...

C-west is a bit exp$ lah. [:(].

U may wait for the stock arrive! [:/] But I read wheel aisa's ads same M's for $250+ [shocked]

autobac's say the stock for ur M's will only come in mid next month... so see how lor... [:/]

wheel asia's ad selling M's for $250+...? so much difference meh...? isit different thickness...? btw did they charge u for installation...?

exctly the same - M's

Autobac collects installation fee varies for car model, my one at $40, since the product actually built for Jap cars.

mondeo... u saw both c-west and M's right...? is c-west very much thicker than the M's that u installed...? coz i din get to see the one u installed and c-west is >$100 more...

Dun really compare which is thicker, but M's has been quite thick already, and its for high power current flow, It's should be enough-at least fine for my mondy. [;)] not point to pay more if same outcome. Btw M's wires are look nicer.

k... will wait for M's... meanwhile may go JB to look see look see... am quite keen on this ground wire... [:p]

thanks mondeo... [:)]

Hmm... I'm electrical trained.. so is TB.. Gonna do this test myself soon..

Chk out: http://www.k2bj.com/Ground.htm

Actually no big deal abt the mod job.. I can imagine the function of a network cable STP (Shielded Twisted Pair) at work when use for cordless telephone mod I did 2 yrs back. The interruption from my HP battery charger did not interfere with my cordless phone after that. And that I did not even connect the ends of the steel wire from the STP to any metal part (cordless phone connector where got metal part?).

So now the challenge is to find thick enough cable, and best if possible: shielded type. :D

If I rem correctly, my SiR has this thin copper cable of abt 6-8 rigid strand connecting from batt to body.