Updates for Seatizens...

Xxer

if there is interest, why not? just have to make it more secure this time.

Welcome home Snoopy, yeah time to revive seatsg despite the declining membership?... [laugh]

Hi snoopy,

nice to know that r u back to sgp liao,

hows life there & here now

hmm...

maybe its time to revive e SEATSG spirits again [thumbsup] ,

the e bonding [gossip] that we hv built throughout the years in forum,

forum name is jz secondary issue IMO.

hee hee [;)] sorry, for a moment when u said "boss", I thought like the rest of us poor married man, u talking about your "domineering" half. [lipsrsealed]

Alamak !! ..... you were refering to my Minister for Home Affairs .... laugh.giflaugh.gif

Yeah ... my Boss has no plans to change yet .... so he is still very happy with his Tody.

Coming to 4 years and his mileage is still below 62K ...

apparently, in toledosun's home, she is referred to as "boss"!! [shocked][laugh][:p]

4 yrs and 62K? mine is at servo at the moment with 112k and less than 3 yrs........

was that your black beauty there too??! oh yes, saw your baby. Nope, my baby will stay overnight, got some wiring problems for Dennis to sort out. Will be there tom evening. Darn, missed you! [smallcry]

Hehe, oh well another time maybe....:) Got my oil changed and Momo pedels which i got from mkIItoledo Alex (a long time ago) installed.

lol... at least I admit [;)]

Mine turning 4 on 10/10 and mileage already 73k. But then, that's because I drive to JB for golf every weekend.

1. C708 - Skoda Fabia (Black)

2. Xxer - Suzuki Swift (Blue)

3. Mel4fun - Honda Accord JDM (Graphite Grey)

4. Topgun7557 - Chevrolet Optra (Black)

5. Nightchaser - Hyundai Tuscany (Black)

6. S_Ibiza98 - Impreza TS (Silver)

7. Rustycar - Ssanyong MUSSO (Silver)

8. MkIIToledo - Peugeot 307SW ( Dark Grey )

9. Gold2050 - Peugeot 307SW ( Blue )

10. Otts - Honda Accord Euro-R

11. SamWong - Hyundai Accent ( Silver )

12. Tag10 - Honda City

13. DK9959 - Mazda2 (Blue)

14. Duane - Hyundai Matrix Black I think ?

15. Shawn - ???

16. Kohb1 - Mits Lancer

17. C8008 - Toyota Starlet

18. sowchween1977 - Mazda323

19. gkotody - Opel Astra (Silver Lightning)

20. Phalanx - Opel Astra (Silver Lightning)

21. Wccm - VW Passat 1.8T

22. Mk1GTi - Opel Astra Turbo (Silver Lightning)

23. Eiko - Opel Vectra (Black)

24. Snoopytan -- BMW 320iA

25. Vipertoledo - ????? (Don't take this out. Let him put it in.... ) (I know I know !!! )

26. Biohaphard - DC Colt (hope he's still driving)

27. BruceLow - Mazda Premacy

28. Ibizaguy - Ibiza (last I heard, still driving the GT wing beeza)

29. Allied Aces - ?? our TCS guy

P,

Weekend ride?? Bro... no diff lah, daily ride or weekend ride, those spokess are still gonna stare you in the eyes and mouth "scrub me well.." [flowerface]

Ok, I'm gonna be real lazy by not starting a new thread.. here goes:

I'm looking for some feedback in comparison for a few conti cars:

Opel Astra 1.6

Opel Astra 1.8

Peugeot 307

The three above are around/close to the same price range, of course there will be the power differences due to weight ratio and cc but which is decent in ride, comfort, features in comparison? I've not test drove any yet.

A few more others will be Colt Plus (turbo), Lancer Ralli Art (turbo)

Any comments are welcomed, especially those that have tested the above or own it.

btw, the Passart 2.0 is going at $89k, while 1.8T is $109... very nice prices, VW is clearing them for the new arrival which is targetted in Dec

Eh A,

Look at the conti section of mycarforum, they talk about the Astra. Else, you must really test drive to know. Heh.

Tag,

As u can see from the list, quite a few here hv jumped to Opel. Just ignore their feedback, guarantee to be bias. [laugh][laugh][knife]

Take cover!!!!! [bounce1]