Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 haha......setup already. mine is secured....keke.....no piggyback for them. hehe.....no problem can teach you how to set up...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 how to setup firewall? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 it comes with the instruction manual mah......also can secure by password.. there's a few methods to do it. i haven't tried the most secure but tedious method. which is to tell the router to only give access to specific computer....like that if i only register my laptop, whoever comes in also cannot use. but that one need to understand how to sign my laptop an identity and key into the router system. now i secure by password only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holz Neutral Newbie May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 anyone need on-site technical support services? reasonable price leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 okie. maybe i sign up with starhub broadband 1st. go down and get start up kit. try this weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 haha...i need help to configure my wifi enabled laptop to print on my printer attached to my desktop.....keke any advice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 actually broadband makes sense nowadays. imagine u dial in incur air time on both the dial up and the fixed line.... it like in months of heavy usage it can come up to $30......just pay another $20 to have unlimited and speedier excess, why not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holz Neutral Newbie May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 no pro....as long got money, all sort of problem and solution also can settle one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 understand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 correct loh. rather now $50 for phone bills and $15 for starhub dial-in... thinking to combine together and get broadband. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 wah, quite ex sia.....probably a broadband will benefit you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 yah.. was thinking abt it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 make do with wat u have loh. i oso having the same speed at home. thinking of changing to broadband. change lar, mai tu liao, broadband really shiok! i miss my house's broadband so much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 heehee... still thinking ley. hopefully with the recent 4 bidders for broad band svc provider, price will come down further. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 walao don't think so much lar, action lar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 23, 2005 Share June 23, 2005 still assessing the situation. long term commitment ley. cannot pray2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 23, 2005 Share June 23, 2005 walao, can lar, spend less on phone bill lor, ur 56k not ex meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 25, 2005 Share June 25, 2005 monthly phone bills abt $50. starhub bill mthly $15. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...