Popok 1st Gear April 15, 2005 Share April 15, 2005 hi there guys, thinking of going to jb to tint my windows... any tips and recommedations? CHEERS ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear April 16, 2005 Share April 16, 2005 How abt trying the below in SG? Cheaper than the JB Pelangi Giant one if u go in threes. Did mine with them yesterday, so far so good. They are at Paya Ubi (where mcwell is), contact person is Kenny(96704834). Note that my relationship with them is wholly of the customer kind, no vested interest. Cool Vision Solar Window Tinting Normal price: - Coupe = SGD$250.00 - Saloon = SGD$250.00 - MPV = SGD$300.00 Promotion Period Window tinting services of 3 vehicles for the price of 2. For 3 saloon cars = $500.00 For more enquiry, please Kenny(96704834) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popok 1st Gear April 16, 2005 Author Share April 16, 2005 wat are the specs? CHEERS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear April 17, 2005 Share April 17, 2005 If i remember correctly, the lta friendly one has 90+ UV, and IR rejection is 40+% front and 70+% back. But better u verify lor. Let me know if age has caught up with me ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trd123 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2005 Share April 18, 2005 Near Da Ma Hua Yuan, at its left, there is a shop call TOP SPEED! Doing it at about $150 singapore dollars and comes with 5 years warranty! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Neutral Newbie April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 Hi Falc, i got a couple of my colleagues that are interested...any feedback so far on the usage basically on the heat rejection (i know it is not Vcool so i don't expecet excellent but some rejection must be there yes ) called Kenny earlier, but no website on info of the tints, so have to take a trip there to recee...tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 No complaint from me so far. Can feel some difference when driving in broad daylight, less scorching, even at the front with the lower IR rejection film. Quality wise, havn't discovered any major flaw yet. Oh, the film comes with a slight green tone, looks nice IMO. Ya i also did the recce b4 committing. Actually, just took few looks at the cars work-in-progress there to buy me over, of coz the price makes the choice easy. I shouldnt comment more to color your judgement lah, go down and evaluate for yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Neutral Newbie April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 hehe ya la...say no more...i am weak in the force...kekeke does it have dark dark look....i kinda like the dark tint look for the rear windows and back windscreen...? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 Exceed LTA's specs ones? Not sure abt that, IIRC have, but i didnt ask to see the samples. U not scared of inspection huh? But then since so good price, can always redo if suai suai got caught. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Neutral Newbie April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 (edited) aiya no dark until kanna by ma-tah la...but just enuf to look chio chio wanna-be can liao The IR rejection you state earlier not bad lor....hopefully can convince my other 2 colleagues to go for, thus cheaper a bit la...can save for little other mods can't wait for my new ride then can go posion myself more Edited April 20, 2005 by Slim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 I know of one other (thru forum) who's express interest. If need pple, let me know and i will hook u up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Neutral Newbie April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 ok cool dude...will contact you once i get my ride and confirm with my colleagues. thanks champ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 hi Falc...just got me ride last week... managed to convice my friends to take up the offer to test test la...but tks for your offer to hook up wif the other chappy.... cheers dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 Congrats on your new ride. And what's your ride btw? Smart of u to do tinting straightaway, to derive longest benefit. But i thought i hear the promotion ending end of April ..? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 me got a Cerato HB.... actually did a few stuff before the tinting since i got "slimy jr"...(kekeke slimy was my previous ride...reason as back passenger was wet whenever heavy rain... ) 1) change rubbers (bloody stock Aspec DB SUCKS man.... ) 2) did the paint protection....by Kelf Technologies... 3) debadge (hehe this one free ) but yes yes...next is the tinting...actually from my ride and stuff that i do...you could figure that i pretty budget conscious...want the convience of the car due to hobby (windsurfing) and family but must control on the amt spent on it yupp the Cool Vision promo ended April but booked on the last day for future appointment (Kenny says ok...hopefully they don't sabo lor... ) other stuff am thinking to do 1) change to white-light bulbs (had it from my previous ride) 2) do some heat insulation for the air-intake...there is a box around the air intake tube but not insulated 3) if budget permits, maybe change leather seats...not given from SE, and he say must top up $1200 ...which i feel too ex to pay for something i can't choose.... hmm, Falc, what abt you? wats your ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 Me driving a Passat 1.8T now, meets my needs pretty well. But it's always good to NOT spend so much on cars but on other life engagements. I DIYed the cold air intake for my last ride, and insulated the tubing with this huge black insulating tape bought off some shop. Not sure if that translates to any extra horses though, but noise sure increase a few decibel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 kewl dude...yupp support your point abt channeling $$$ to other life engagements i'm looking into the CAI thingy but must analyse the cerato lei...looks like got some form of CAI as i see a washing-machine like tubing that leads to just behind the left "eye"...but i believe would be better if can heat insulate the box and maybe remove the resonator one day....don't know if remove the resonator would void warranty or not.... hmmm anyone can advice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 Resonator acts as noise reducer ... so shouldnt affect the operations of the car to warrant voiding of warranty. Just to share what i did for CAI ... i took out the resonator, kept the airbox, drop in K&N, and ran a big tubing down to the bottom of the car for cooler rammed air. U can see below at the bottom, the shiny patch behind the "hole", that's the inside of the tubing, and where the tube terminated. Then i wrap the outside of the tubing with that black tape i was mentioning for insulation. Some cons - your airbox will be more dirty for sure. Can suck in leaves and insects. Plus during floody days, run risk of water entering engine. You can drill some holes at the top of the tubing (near the airbox) to counter that. http://img14.imgspot.com/u/05/122/10/airductoutlet.jpg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...