Orixy 2nd Gear May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 Thanx Bro! $428 is way over of my budget of only $300... dont wanna spend too much on ICE or my Finance Minister will scream at me... Any component spks that you can recommend for $300? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ff2004 Neutral Newbie May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 CDT CL62 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 One of the forumer told me he can get the AVI XL for $450 installed at Autobac. But got to slow talk to the people & bargain . It's a lot better than the CL61/62 IMO & worth the money. Go listen to it at Autobac, you can even compare it with the CDT Eurosport & form your own opinion. Better do it properly one time, if not later upgrade and end up spending more $. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 IMHO...depend on the matching...CL61/62 work very well wif 75/80rms(per channel) AMP, very strong bass..But if u install it on a 100rms(per channel) AMP...the gain button got to tune dwn to 60% else...it cant take the lower frequency... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orixy 2nd Gear May 7, 2005 Share May 7, 2005 Hi Premacy, Saw that you used your old amp to drive your newly bought speakers. Like to know if the $428 you paid for the CSX265 at ChuanSing includes installation using your old amp? Or need to pay extra $ for labour to install own amp? I am asking cos I will also be using my old 4-channel amp. Dont wanna kena "robert" by them when I go there... Thanx! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie May 7, 2005 Share May 7, 2005 Hi Bro, Did you asked them if they got the SLX 265 Deluxe (no the SLX 265)? IMO, CSX 265 and SLX 265 Deluxe is on par with each other. But as far as I know (because I am using one), SLX 265 Deluxe can be found with a lower price than you got for your CSX 265 (Yes, that included installations too). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orixy 2nd Gear May 8, 2005 Share May 8, 2005 Bro, do you know what range is the CFX 265? Higher range than CSX 265 and SLX 265? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie May 8, 2005 Share May 8, 2005 (edited) From what I know, the CFX 265 is suppose to be meant for the european markets one (but I know that local audio shops do bring in european spec products). Should at least on par with CSX265 and SLX 265 Deluxe if not better (my bet is that it is better). Edited May 8, 2005 by Papercup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premacy Neutral Newbie May 10, 2005 Author Share May 10, 2005 Hi ORIXY, I paid $60 for the amplifier installation (inclusive of RCA,power cables,...). Price quiet resonable, some shops quoted $80-$120. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premacy Neutral Newbie May 10, 2005 Author Share May 10, 2005 Yes, you are right. They are selling SLX 265 Delux for $350 while CSX 265 is $428. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 Hi bro, I was looking at the specs of the Rainbox speakers and some of them seems to be the same except for the higher or lower power output. What more contribute to the quality of the speakers? Because sometime if taking purely from the specs, some speakers are suppose to be of "better" one but their prcing is lower!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orixy 2nd Gear May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 Yah, agree with u bro. When I saw the specs for the speakers from their PDF file, most speakers in same range all with same specs too. So cant really figure out why one is better than the other... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orixy 2nd Gear May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 Thanx bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 bro any idea this there a company distributing rainbow speakers here? cos mine after 1 years plus,the driver side speaker got problem.intermitten got sound and no sound...dun know can repair or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 Do not know the name but definitely there is a distributor here. One of my tweeter burst, so I went to my installer Chuan Sing at Serangoon to get it replaced. Maybe you can try checking with them, or your original installer. They should know where to get it done. Another way is to get it repaired at Sim Lim Tower. There are a few speaker repairers there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fff0 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 is it the connection is loose? Usually speakers dont kaput so easily one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
See_nik Neutral Newbie March 10, 2007 Share March 10, 2007 Sounds more like loose connection than speakers spoilt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear May 21, 2007 Share May 21, 2007 shld be connection problem. Mine at one time oso like that. Went back to adjust, ok liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...