Viviobluerex Clutched June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 I have no reason to be there anyway... Can't even afford half of the BMW 120i.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 Yesterday .. my brother and i went to mit. in ubi ... when we enter ... no se served us for ard 10-15 minutes ... when so many of them r standing at the counter playing hp and laptop ... then i was to f***ed up tt i went over and ask this ... " emmm ... is this wat mit. asked u all for ?? to stand there and parade ?? " .. then after tt ... one came over but the face was so bo zhap ... then when she explain ... like showing wan to buy dun waste my time ... then i was really so angry i say ... "hello ... i am going to spent $$$ on this car .. and u r going to earn my commissions ... and wat is the f***ed going on with ur attitude ?? " ... after tt i threw the price list on the floor and left ... Sorry I just noticed this thread. Well its not just car SE's that are guilty. Have you ever tried walking into a branded goods store??? I was lucky, when I bought my megane from the dealer in eunos, the SE went out of his way to make sure I got everything I wanted. He even told me to call him if I ever needed any help in the future with the car, and when somebody scrapped my bumper, he told me to take it back to them and he basically got it resprayed at trade prices. Just too bad the guy isn't a SE anymore if not I would definately go back to him and reccomend him to anyone looking for a car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 or the thai camry and thai accord.. the headlights and rear light clusters are simply not to my taste.. to me, it's a strange choice when i have options like the new Cefiro, Legacy, Mondeo, Mazda 6, JDM accord, etc. oh well... to each his own... the world is made up of different people.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 yeah the thai camry also i guess most humans has this innate fear of the unknown, so much so that they just fall back to the brand that gives them most confidence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 That's provided you can sell those cars. Income too irregular, competition is stiff and with the current climate whereby banks tie you down for minimum 3 yrs, the take-up rate for new cars is down. That is why turnover of SEs are very high, except for those well-fed at BM.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireswan Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Author Share June 7, 2005 (edited) emmm ... i can share with u tt once a senior se in hyundai in leng kee told me he earn ard S$40000 last mth ... which i believe ... and he is driving 4 cars ... i noe of 2 tt he own , cuz he even gave me ride cuz my car broke down ... one is s40 t5 and another is bmw 5 series ... anyway .. he have very good attitude ... when i went to test drive the tucson ... he explain all to me in details ... BM and mit. ... not even a inch close to his attitude ... Edited June 7, 2005 by Fireswan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 huh ? i dunno MIT cars selling so well that their SEs oso act in this way... not tt they shld be acting like tt in the 1st place. ask anyone going to BM and KM. i dunno about Mit but BM svc is quite bad... when i went there couple mths back, nobody serve me i dun mind, but they dun even look very happy even answering my questions... perhaps i look like someone who cant afford a camry [:p]some SE see wat car u drive to the showroom to determine whether u got $$$ to buy their car or not. damn action one. see us ride japanese one.. boh hiu-lan... if u drive a merc there, diff attitude def. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 not that. But what's the point of being served by SE who is not very knowledgable? I been to quite a few showroom before and sadly, the level of their knowledge is quite low. Some of them have to search the catalog when I ask them something. And most probably I have already downloaded those catalogs before I go and know more than them. So....they can cut their pep talk and let me do my stuff. I will only look for them when I wanna do my test drive Well... i do agree cause i myself is doing sales... it really depends on what sales u r doing... for me being in marine line, u cannot expect to know everything unless u been in this line long enough as there are some many equipment on the ship. Well, as for cars, I am also more knowleadgeable than most SE, i say if u r not interested in cars, better dun get into this line. but end of the day, it voices down to good service, good package given by the SE and u dun really care if they know too little. As long they try their best to help me.... i will appreciate their help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 huh ? i dunno MIT cars selling so well that their SEs oso act in this way... not tt they shld be acting like tt in the 1st place. ask anyone going to BM and KM. Went to KM before, alright leh. In fact quite good service. BM [thumbsdown]perhaps made improvements liao ah. tts good news. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 how they see? we dun parks our cars directly in front of the main door. anyway they also busy chit chatting or serving "uncles" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 got one showroom, their car park is directly in front, facing their main door. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 also got one showroom, underground car park!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 i know. mai kena flood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 kana flood... they gib me new car from showroom! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 u wait long-long. if car kena flooded, dunno can claim under insurance or not, coz rain is classified under "act of god" ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 i think so .... but if cannot claim insurance, can claim compensation from the building's mgt or owners right? or sue them or negligence. never do proper bldg maintenance... for sgp's buildings not so much of a worry. MY ones i got no confidence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 tts one thing abt having underground car park. i think mostly have above ground ones... multi-storeys. somemore new ones coming up. one is next to BMW's... same row with IKEA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 as long as got space n not directly under the hot sun can liao... maybe can park there n walk to ikea... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...