Xiaogary Neutral Newbie June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Was quoted $460 include installation in a shop at sim ming industrial. Came from Holland as claimed by the seller. Anyone using this spring from Apex? I know oversea, people are using Apex and not bad. But not sure whether the guy's lobang is real or not. He say order 2 weeks will arrive. I scare arrive already fake one then jialat. Or maybe its used for other makes and not aveo. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 heard from nismo that he is getting the Apex spring from overseas @ price ranging from $320-$380 (not confirm) w/o installation. maybe u can check wif him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavier Neutral Newbie June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 $460 like abit exp. Apex spring for our ride is ok but the height is not really that low. I went to Fong Kim they told me there's a Eibach one for our ride. $400++ also. Need to order if want to. They say Eibach is better than Apex. Not so bouncy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgguy Neutral Newbie June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 hi guy at hardwarezone got 1 ppl selling apex spring check these out urself http://sg.hardwarezone.com/classified/view...id=42&id=668897 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiaogary Neutral Newbie June 23, 2005 Author Share June 23, 2005 Installation need how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefighter Neutral Newbie June 23, 2005 Share June 23, 2005 Can ask him how much can we get for each if we got about 10 car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 24, 2005 Share June 24, 2005 count me in mine Optra Estate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefighter Neutral Newbie June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 That what all brand say, i have saw a ebay selling H & R lowering spring for aveo. they also say theirs is not so bouncy then apexi. So who is true? all lowering spring say to lowering around 1.5" for all brands Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenshee Clutched June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 (edited) after seeing this article..somehow i also feel like getting one . anyway..any guys know if it will be cheaper to get one from JB ? or is it the same ? Edited June 27, 2005 by Kenshee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenshee Clutched June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 (edited) oh..i forgot to ask.. anyway ..wat r the benefits of installing one of these ? does it really helps wif turning ? currently i realise having difficulty when i do a right turn whenever i'm above 40km/h. experince a lot of body roll n feels like the car going to flip over anytime Edited June 27, 2005 by Kenshee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavier Neutral Newbie June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 I also saw that ad. The cost is about $400++ including shipping. I heard Kalos sport is using Apex one. Probably we shld follow that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefighter Neutral Newbie June 28, 2005 Share June 28, 2005 Yes better turning and look nicer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookiemonster Neutral Newbie July 31, 2005 Share July 31, 2005 Hi bros, I'm a newbie here. I'm interested in lowering my Aveo. Can I ask for some feedback from those who had used the Apex spring? How much is it and where can I get it? Thks for your replies and advice in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear July 31, 2005 Share July 31, 2005 Cookiemonster, Visit www.teamchevysg.com for more info. I believe they have shifted from Apex to Eilbach. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookiemonster Neutral Newbie August 2, 2005 Share August 2, 2005 Hi bro brock, thks for the reference. Had checked out the post. Seems like there's new lobang for aveo owners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tealbutt Neutral Newbie October 4, 2005 Share October 4, 2005 I want to lower my car oso, any idea where to get the springs n singapore,recommend me some that are cheap and lowers the car a lot ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched October 4, 2005 Share October 4, 2005 Hi, Welcome to MCF. Pls take your time to browse through the available folders and threads here cos much have been discussed. If you are available on Friday nights, you are welcome to join our meet-up. BTW, do take note of our guidelines too http://www.mycarforum.com/show.cgi?do=show...sclaimer;left=1; ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...