Protege 1st Gear July 10, 2005 Author Share July 10, 2005 Geylang? A little far for me. Best if near my office in Henderson so I can drop my car there and then can pick up later. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 10, 2005 Author Share July 10, 2005 Some of the guys here inc myself use the Clarion interconnect. Price about $100-$200+/- depending on length. It external grounding point in case you car has a lot of interference/noise. Guess the price is a little too ex for me. I am not willing to spend so much on the car. I will be DIY grounding the car myself. Including the amp and etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie July 10, 2005 Share July 10, 2005 For audio installation, i believe its very hard to find someone Cheap n good lor, you get what u paying for. If u wan cheap, can try chuan sin at AMK or JL Sim at serangoon garden. For more quality workmanship n tunning, can try what our bros here recommend, like Kingsway(Ken), Koncept(Mok), Audioedge(Ah Meng). Happy Audioiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiing :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 10, 2005 Author Share July 10, 2005 Thanks for the recommendation. Will check those guys out!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched July 10, 2005 Share July 10, 2005 For really low budget, try JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acpc Neutral Newbie July 10, 2005 Share July 10, 2005 (edited) Just bought an Audison 4 channel amp. Looking for an installer ot hook it up to my car. Currently not running any amps yet. So need the installer to provide 2 pairs of RCA and also I am thinking of changing of all the speaker wires for both front and rear speakers. Any recommendation for installer and indication of price? I dun need to use expensive RCA or speaker cables. So so one can already. Waiting for you guys & gals recommendation. hey bro finally got your amp :) audioedge is highly recommended..ah meng is good and pepsi is helpful. i did my system there and am happy with them. chuan sing is expensive imho. fyi they are my previous installer. learnt an expensive lesson there. if you need rca pm me. happy searching :) Edited July 10, 2005 by Acpc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 10, 2005 Author Share July 10, 2005 Thanks for the information bro! I am looking for RCA. I am willing to spend around 100-200 for installation of the amp with RCA cables. Already spend quite a bit on the amp, so do not want to spend so much more. PM me your lobang for RCA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie July 10, 2005 Share July 10, 2005 Cables do make a difference!In additional to being a medium for signal to pass thru, it will also need to shield the signal from external interferance/noise. Better cable generally uses higher purity conductor & better insulation/shielding therefore more effective as a signal carrier. Notice I did not say better cables "improve" the sound, better cables just "takes away" less of your Music! that if ur setup is really outstanding and of good quality...for normal setup with just 1 or 2 amps dun need such good cables, just get suppressor and ensure the amps are properly grounded, you shouldnt be getting much interferance or hissing sound...most of the cables nowadays are of high OFC compared to earlier years, the transmission of sound is good enuf for normal ICE seekers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie July 11, 2005 Share July 11, 2005 For RCA, u can go sim lim to get this "canare" brand of RCA, using for home audiophile, can customise to your own length and type of connection. Not so ex and good. Shop at 2nd floor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 11, 2005 Author Share July 11, 2005 Thanks for the recommendation on the RCA. Any recommendation on speaker cables also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie July 11, 2005 Share July 11, 2005 U can also get the same brand, Canare there. They have speakers cables too. but make sure u know how long u need for each type of cables before u go there. IMHO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galanted Neutral Newbie July 11, 2005 Share July 11, 2005 Agreed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galanted Neutral Newbie July 11, 2005 Share July 11, 2005 Are you 4033? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 12, 2005 Share July 12, 2005 (edited) I am sorry but whats that? Edited July 12, 2005 by Discoburg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie July 12, 2005 Share July 12, 2005 i come across someone who is mobile to fix up the alarm and ICE. He has fix my alarm, i will be asking him to fix my ICE. you interested in the contacts? he has a shop, (not sure where) but his workshop is somewhere near woodlands Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 12, 2005 Author Share July 12, 2005 Already confirm on 2 installer already. Will check them out soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galanted Neutral Newbie July 12, 2005 Share July 12, 2005 Try LHK building 2 near Diamond industry building off paya lebar road. Quite reasonably priced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galanted Neutral Newbie July 12, 2005 Share July 12, 2005 Sorry, got another friend in other forum with the same signature/slogan. Thought you were him. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...