Protege 1st Gear July 12, 2005 Author Share July 12, 2005 Thanks for the recommendation. Will go check them out!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 12, 2005 Share July 12, 2005 Oh is it? Hehe guess there is the 2 of us Transformer fans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear July 12, 2005 Share July 12, 2005 Off topic....I'm also a Transformer fan. I have the Transformers DVD Season 1 to 3 plus The Movie as well. Waiting for the Armada series as well! Used to own Devastator but threw it away when I was shifting house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_book Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 Hi all, Sorry to make use of ur thread. Newbie here, as not enough post, cant start a new thread. i would like to seek some recommendation or advice from the "shi fu" here. Below are some of the equipments that i had transferred over from my old car. Would like to find a reasonable priced & good installer. Pls kindly recommend. Thanks Sony M8800 + 10 Disc Changer 2 Channel Lanzar Vibe - Model 230 4 Channel Lanzar Vibe - Model 420 Diamond M361 , 6" Comp (For Front) Boston Acustic, FS60, 6.5" Comp (For Rear) Bazooka, EL1004, 10" Sub Maybe - adding a Capacitor All cable, fuse, etc to be provided by shop. Will need to install a simple Amp board for the amps in the boot. I did enquire some quotes as below 1st Shop - 400plus (Popular shop, highly recommended. Was there can see lots of customer) 2nd Shop - 700 (Frenly owner, recommend better cable fuse etc, show me all the items use) 3nd Shop - 700 (Recommend better cable fuse etc, but when compare to 2nd shop, this shop uses mostly Mohawk whereas 2nd Shop is Phoenix Gold) Any advice or recommendation? Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 I presume u also expecting the installer to tune the system for u? then it's better to ask around for advice cos some installers are better skilled than the rest. u may save on the installation costs but end up paying more to get someone else to tune the system for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 24, 2005 Author Share July 24, 2005 Bro, I did mine at Nam Huat at Toh Guan. You can call Eric and go down to let him give you a quote. Compared around and see how. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 wah!! think u beri satisfied with your set up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_book Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 Hi Bro, Ya, would expect the installer to help me with basic tuning. Hoping to get some good recommendation & advice. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 24, 2005 Author Share July 24, 2005 Ya, I am very satisfied with the setup and the service that Eric provide. He did a great job in installation and tuning for me. He is quite good at ICE as he has been trained by a 3 times IASCA world champion (Gary something). He tuned up the setup my setup using the IASCA competition CD and then fine tune it to my music. The soundstaging and etc is great now. Eric uses a scope to match the HU output to my amp gain. Check in phase out phase, etc. Great job!! The good thing Eric is that he is not pushy, he will just recommend and then let you make the final decision. But I think YiHing is fantastic also. Heard so much great review about them. I think another one is AudioEdge whom one my fren is a very very satisfied customer. Wanted to go there but heard that its super crowded. So your tuning ok liao? YiHing got help you tune? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 24, 2005 Author Share July 24, 2005 Bro, Try Nam Huat at Toh Guan branch. Look for Eric! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 not yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fff0 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 Any good installer near hougang? BTW, is the brand "boss" good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 that sounds very pro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie July 24, 2005 Share July 24, 2005 How much they charge for tuning and installation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 25, 2005 Author Share July 25, 2005 Why so long? But dun worry, once tune nicely, you will enjoy your music very very much!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 25, 2005 Author Share July 25, 2005 I dun want to say he is pro, but he really knows his stuff well. No complain!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear July 25, 2005 Author Share July 25, 2005 Bro, I did my installation for my amp there. He did not charge me for tuning. If you interested, you can PM me and I will give you the full details on how much I paid for. Not nice to post here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 25, 2005 Share July 25, 2005 oops...i am not the correct person to answer. maybe other bros can help ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...