MONO AMPLIFIER ADVISE NEEDED!!!

Turtlekar

Bros and sis, i know there are alot of ICE guru.....need advise on this mono amp, anybody tried b4 or heard about it b4....need to power up my 10" bazooka RS subwoofer...power i think is 200W for my sub.....TQ TQ....smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

PC.ADB.A8000T.LT.JPG

Power Power (watts RMS into 2 ohms x channels) 800 x 1 Power (watts RMS into 4 ohms x channels) 400 x 1 Bridged power x channels (4 ohms) btn_question.gif N/A Peak power x channels (watts) btn_question.gif N/A CEA 2006 rated No Distortion (THD%) at rated power .02% Signal to noise ratio (dB) btn_question.gif >100 dB Design # of channels btn_question.gif 1 Built-in crossover type Low Pass Crossover range (Hz) btn_question.gif Variable 18dB 50Hz - 120Hz low-pass crossover Adjustable bass boost Yes Inputs and outputs Pre-amp level outputs btn_question.gif Yes Speaker-level inputs Posted Image Yes General features Fuse rating (amps) 30 x 2 Gold-plated terminals Posted Image No - nickel-plated Warranty Parts 12 Months Warranty Labor 12 Months Dimensions Height 1.8 inches Width 11.1 inches Depth 11.8 inches Weight 16.5 lbs

too ex liao.....out of my range liao.....thought of getting a ok one then blast my bazooka......but now i thinking of getting another 2 audiobahn 10" subwoofer.....to goes with it......sure blast until siao one [laugh][laugh][laugh]

change to what??? haven't spoil leh.....i blast it till bye bye then change lor....speaker, i think can tahan my blast for at least one year lah.....i think b4 that i will back to US again....so can start doing my 2nd round of shopping lor....

now i headache lah, so many liao....but no space in my luggage.....i now have the thought to buy 2 subwoofers and the amp....don't know how to bring back liao..... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif how is this subwoofer, pls comments as well....

PC.ADB.AW1051T.CN.JPG

Power Peak power handling (watts) btn_question.gif Info unavailable RMS power handling (Watts) btn_question.gif 300 Frequency response (Hz) btn_question.gif 28Hz - 1kHz Impedance (Ohms) btn_question.gif Dual 4 Ohms Sensitivity (dB) btn_question.gif 91 Design Subwoofer size 10" Dual voice coil Yes Voice coil design btn_question.gif 4-Layer AVS Voice Coil Basket design Info unavailable Basket material Posted Image Stamped steel Woofer cone material KM3 Coated Paper Woofer surround material Posted Image PHAT foam Fs - free air resonance (Hz) 42.7 Vas (liters) 20 xMax - maximum excursion (millimeters) Posted Image 13 QTS .82 Enclosure requirements Mounting depth (inches) 4-5/8 Recommended enclosure type Sealed, Ported Cabinet cubic foot recommended (ported/sealed) Info unavailable Ported box volume (cu. ft.) 1.5 Port diameter (inches) 3.0 Port length (inches) 6.75 Sealed box volume (cu. ft.) 0.75 - 2.0

don't know leh, if i really getting this one, then i will have to sell off my bazooka liao lor.....no choice lah, but i have to view the box first....cos my luggage really tight..... [:)]

I am thinking of buying this Xtant 12 inch woofer 4 ohm 250w rms and 500w peak power handling. But now trying to look for a amplifier to power it. I am thinking of a monoblock amp. haven since found alpine 300w amp which cost $350. Is it powerful enough to power this woofer?

Also whats the difference between single coil and double coil woofer in term of performance? Which one better? DO double coil woofer need 2 amp to power or more powerful amp to power it?

Anyone know what amp can power this 4 ohm 250w rms woofer? I think I need to find one amp which is 4 ohm 300-350w rms to power it right?