Lukie102 Clutched August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 check with you....so far you have any problems with ur 1.5?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie August 15, 2005 Author Share August 15, 2005 surprised got pple DIY here most guys here DIY b4..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 u also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie August 15, 2005 Author Share August 15, 2005 so far so good leh.....no comprain. mabbe bcoz milege still low. wear & tear havent come in yet.... keep finger crossed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 maybe urs the 1.5 one.....i also want 1.5 one!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie August 15, 2005 Author Share August 15, 2005 ur car got give problem meh? what hv u mod so far? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 u dreaming hor...see my posting on It's like that one episode 2......no mods leh...only ICE, changed to 15" rims and took out resonator Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie August 15, 2005 Author Share August 15, 2005 hopfully no more Episode 3........."ILTO"(Its Like That One) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 perhaps other ppl wanna start the episode 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie August 15, 2005 Author Share August 15, 2005 so much on 'ILTO'.....let me go start a new chapter, entitled 'SFSG'(So Far So Good) mabbe after another 10k milege, my 'SFSG' becomes "ILTO"..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 i'm longer and taller than you by 5 cm. gong wei is just a matter of to speak the truth and go against all the false allegations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 you sure they are twins or just kidding me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 Hi there. I am oso hitting my 40K svc-ing pretty soon. 40K if u do in SA wuld b v.ex. I haf calculated that if I do outide, its abt half the price compared to SA. If I'm nt wrong, 40K svc-ing @ SA is abt $400 rite? Cheers ard 450 at SA. better to go out do. should be ard half price.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 18, 2005 Share August 18, 2005 (edited) 1. if i regularly service the car, then it doesnt matter where i do it.... so long i do it and that should keep the car well maintained. 2. if the car is faulty, no matter where you service your car, the car will still breakdown. and when you send the car back... they will say "is like that one" whether or not you service at their workshop. 3. frankly... i think everything that comes with a warranty these days are designed to last at least for as long as the warranty lasts. after warranty, the thing will breakdown for sure. eg. walkman, tv, fridge, aircon... and yes, car! so chances are i have no use for the warranty during the warranty period! so it doesnt matter if warranty is void or not. 4. if i service my car according to that stated in the manual, using specs as indicated, as far as possible original GM spare parts from song yi, i dont see how they can fault me for doing the servicing myself. unless they can prove that SA mechanic can screw the bolt better than outside mechanic, i dont think they have a case to void the warranty. 5. nature of fault. if the fault is inherent, there is no way SA can get themselves off the warranty just becos the car isnt serviced there. is like, casio wont void your watch's warranty just becos you are using a sony battery that you put in yourself... unless your use a wrong volt battery than that's a different case. 6. for all other faults that do not fall into the group as mentioned above, the cause is usually wear and tear and so not cover under warranty. so what's the point of keeping warranty? then again, if you notice, i advocate letting SA do the major servicings... 40K servicing is expensive, but still, i probably will let SA service the car becos 40k is a MAJOR servicing Edited August 18, 2005 by Tien Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 18, 2005 Share August 18, 2005 (edited) perhaps other ppl wanna start the episode 3 oh! btw, i did the foot lock liao!!! not at SA but at amk auto centre (something like that) bluewind mentioned. $10 only and no problem at all! of course, i did remind the guy (gray his name) to tighten those wires properly lah and yes, also faster service! SA told me needs about 1hr, that guy done in 15mins! most imptly.... no "is like that one"... Edited August 18, 2005 by Tien Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched August 18, 2005 Share August 18, 2005 ya...and it's only tapping a wire right?? the wheels alarm has that function but it was not given yeap....i probably go back SA to service once in a while to keep that warranty for just in case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 19, 2005 Share August 19, 2005 For my last Nissan, after the free service, I did it outside. When the car broke down with alternator problem, the workshop claimed because the car is not service with the agent, warranty void. Of course they have to prove how by not servicing with them can cause the alternator to fail Stupid reason given to me is that they check the charging during servicing. If you understand about alternator, this is rubbish. Finally have to agree to 50% just not to waste time and money. Not sure if other agent would do the same. We don't have CASE to protect us. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...