Subreesfv Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 Anyone here knows when the red light camera starts activate ? i passed by serangoon staduim there. When amber light shines, i can't possible stop, if i did, i will be stuck in the middle of the T junction. so i just move on in less than 1 second after the red light on. Like tt will i kanna ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 as long as you cross the white line before the light turn red...you are safe.... see any flash ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subreesfv Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Author Share August 16, 2005 (edited) i not sure. the flash sure can see one ? i didnt look back cos i just concentrate on crossing the white line !! what i heard from pther ppl said that. red light on the first 3 second , it's nt activate yet. izzit true ? SIAN SIAN SIAN Edited August 16, 2005 by Subreesfv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antz_ng Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 Dear Subreesfv, Did you see a flash light on your back mirror. Becoz usually it will be so bright that you could see the lighting flashing at you. It is like a normally camera. I had ever see a flash light so bright that it's brighten up the interior of the car. Good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subreesfv Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Author Share August 16, 2005 the flashing even can see during daylight ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobyhigh Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 hi, as mentioned, as long as u pass before the red light comes on- you're in the clear. As for the flash- yes, usually shd be able to see it even in the day. And just to make u feel a little better, some cameras dun have film, only flash. i have unintentionally done what u have done before and so far have been in the clear, so shd be alrite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subreesfv Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Author Share August 16, 2005 bt if realli kanna, will it capture ur face too ? cos wan to use my mum's one hehez. cos she seldom drives Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobyhigh Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 errr... that one i dunnoe leh . hope someone answers this coz my parents are also on 'standby' in case i need them hows the rex? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zero Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 Anyone here knows when the red light camera starts activate ?i passed by serangoon staduim there. When amber light shines, i can't possible stop, if i did, i will be stuck in the middle of the T junction. so i just move on in less than 1 second after the red light on. Like tt will i kanna ? I doubt there is any red light camera leh.. i chiong across quite a couple of times b4... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 if u dun see flash means nv tio lor....super duper obvious even in sunny day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subreesfv Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Author Share August 16, 2005 izzit the camera u mentioned when go straight to serangoon centre. while filter left comes to a give way to upper serangoon road where SHOP n SAVE nearby ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zero Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 thats a cross junction mah... stadium on the left, go straight is interchange liao... turn left is up the hill & go paya lebar liao... there ok one la... dun worry too much.. alot of cars also chiong the lights. anyway when i turns red n u r in the yellow box, chances of u getting fine is 1%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swatdila Neutral Newbie August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 the sensors are at the area before the white line, and not in the middle of the yellow box la. so basically if u are in the yellow box when light turns red, chances of fine as good as 0. if sensors are there, by the time the camera shoots, ur car will be gone liao... sensors at the white line area, once u pass that line after the light turns red, the camera will shoot, twice in fact if i am not mistaken. then u will be captured sui sui when ur car ard the middle of the junction. anyway dun play2 la, safety first. i ever got shot before, 6pts and $150 fine if i remember correctly... the flash super bright one, i got hit ard 7.30am along bukit batok rd... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 The red light rule is that one should not cross the white line at the intersection when the light turns red. i.e. If you cross the line when the light is amber = o.k. Got it from the authority. Learn it the expensive way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamham Neutral Newbie March 20, 2006 Share March 20, 2006 (edited) my friend from police dept told me it activates 2 secs after you crss the white line... >.> don't know how true but hope it helps. Edited March 20, 2006 by Hamham Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 20, 2006 Share March 20, 2006 Anyone here knows when the red light camera starts activate ? i passed by serangoon staduim there. When amber light shines, i can't possible stop, if i did, i will be stuck in the middle of the T junction. so i just move on in less than 1 second after the red light on. Like tt will i kanna ? if u cross the junction when amber...u shd be saved..i kana b4..no prob... but if u cross junction when already red...wait for billing liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie March 20, 2006 Share March 20, 2006 0.6 secs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear April 22, 2006 Share April 22, 2006 Pal...dun worry la...as long as u cross the white line b4 the traffic light turns red, u are safe...Anyway the flash shuld be very obvious even if u dun look back...So meaning tat no flash u are fine la..relax and chill ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...