Toalson 1st Gear August 26, 2005 Share August 26, 2005 Tks got ur contact. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 26, 2005 Share August 26, 2005 no problem. shop is near zion rd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qooo Neutral Newbie August 26, 2005 Author Share August 26, 2005 Is there difference in wet or dry MF battery? I tot MF oredi can liao, cos dont need to top up. Yalor... I think MF battery got 2 types. Wet and dry. Mine's the wet type, thus not totally sealed one. The only complain I have abt my old completely sealed 'dry type' one is once it die, means die. Get stuck at the most inconvenient time! :P Now trying the MF wet type to see if it can overcome the above problem. Any one with this battery have used till the last drop? Does web type MF battery also just die without warning? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluefreud Clutched August 26, 2005 Share August 26, 2005 26months How I wish mine would so do the same.... now oredi 18months. hi, so "normally" how long can a MF battery last then? is there some sort of indication/label on the battery to say how long can tahan before it dies on u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear August 26, 2005 Share August 26, 2005 I'm not too sure but I know some have indication but dun think its accurate imho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7seater Clutched August 26, 2005 Share August 26, 2005 Wow so good 70Ah/h. Can gimme the contacts. Tks! I don't think is necessary to use a 70AH battery if you ride does not have heavy ICE in it. Normally using large capacity battery need to upgrade also the alternator. Otherwsie the charging is nor sufficient. Check you car's manual od std. battery capacity. Slightly more should be alright. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear August 26, 2005 Share August 26, 2005 Tks for the additional info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 28, 2005 Share August 28, 2005 It should not matter even if you have heaps of ice. By right all electrical items should run straight off the alternator when the car is turned on. Car batteries will die quicker with slow drain than with fast drain (i.e. from start-up) as they are designed that way (hybird car batteries are the opposite). The important bit is the CCA (cold cranking amps), the higher it is the more power that can go to the starter motor for 30 seconds (e.g. 330CCA means 330 amps in a period of 30 secs) so the car starts faster/better. Also important is the RC (reserve capacity) which is the amount minutes the car can continuously make 25amps with the voltage dropping below 10.5v (Amp hour-AH is similar but shows what amps for one hour) because this correlates with how long accessories can last when the car is turned off. batteryfaq.org is a pretty good resource if you want to know more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wantatercel Neutral Newbie September 7, 2005 Share September 7, 2005 To be honest, I don't know jack. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...