Is Potenza G3 noisy?

Seanboi

Was using the fairly quiet Gr-80s b4 this. Now my G3s have done over 5000 km. . . Feel that the increase in noise level is not significant yet. Of cos with more mileage, tt might change.

btw, it seems to me the G3s have a longer lasting tread compound than Gr-80s, sidealls also much harder. After just a couple of screeching turns, Gr80s will feather like mad. Sidewall also kena. But the G3s dun exhibit this. Less feathering too.

While Gr-80s seem to offer a better balance of comfort and performance, the G3s are definitely grippier. more "jiak" as they call it. . . [;)]

I just changed my tyres 2 days ago. Wanted GR-80 for the balance of comfort and grip but ended up with Aspec db A500 (used) as I got very reasonable price from pxx xxxg.

I beleive the Bridgestone Donut II technology in GR-80 will offer good grip and noise level.

Edited by Tploh

Bro, regarding the red n yellows dots on new tires, mine dun have leh... one side onli have yellow dot, e other side have none.(change 2 tires)

Den none of red dots are alligned with the air valve. Do we realli nid to allign e red dot to the air valve?

one more ting i noticed is that on 1 of e tires, there is the date of manufacture but on the other side, there is none. How come huh?

It's the yellow dot, if any, that should be aligned with the valve. If you're using directional tyres, the DOM could be printed on, say the left side of the tyre. Assuming your tyres are set correctly, unless you take out your right tyre and look at the inner side, you won't get to see it.

there is the date of manufacture but on the other side, there is none

Mine one side is showing the date of manufacture, the other side showing some bar code thing....

Huggable have just changed to G3 after using 2 sets of ES100. In terms of noise level, I think the G3 is slightly noiser. However, the noise tone of the G3 seems lower (in pitch) compared to the ES100, and hence sounded similar to the engine. ES100 makes different tones of noise over certain surfaces.

Also noticed that the compound of the G3 is harder than the ES100, which normally translates to longer life. I suspect the ride might get bouncy due to uneven wear of the harder rubber in the longer run!

Anyone can comment on G3?

is it noisy? wear off fast?

dun dare corner so fast la bro... wax still on leh... haha

out of the number of tires i saw just now, G3's thread stood out among e rest.

btw Aspec DB gt new model liao..