MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LAMP

Teddy

Hi to all,

Any of ya guys while driving this malfunction indicator lamp lights up.

the symbol just next to the time indicator.

blinking blinking

That is so cute .... different cars have different instrumental panels ... how would anyone know what is wrong with your car without knowing your car model ??

Me had the problem a for about a month. Gears does not seem to change after 3rd and thus

malfunction lights came on. Went back to SA and they changed the so called MTI. Don't know what it is but has something to do with electronics. But yours might be a different thing. So best you go send back for a check. Mine Aveo sedan. Hope this info helps..

hi rivet,

thanks for your useful reply.

my gear is ok. but when i was starting to move off the car just went dead.

even 2 3 times start the car can't. now the blinking no longer appear but have book a date with them. just hope they can cure it.

thanks again. enjoy your ride

Once the MIL light is on and if the driver ignore the warning, normally the on-board computer will shift to the next best operation programme. The computer will kep on shifting - the driver will feel that the car is unable to reach max speed even with throttle wide open.The final shift will be to limb mode - that is once you park you car, you will not be able to start up again.

The mechanics will have to use OEM scanner to reset the the computer operation programm back to default and try to down load fault codes for trouble shooting.

Hope this helps

yup went down ubi to check. told them the faulty MIL took 6 hours. told me the contacting point no lubricant, they apply to it say ok. now driving the MIL shows again damm sickening have to go back again dun understand. haiz now only 16500k problems liao.

sian....... dun know next time need spend how long.

thanks for the info YEOBH