New guy with wrx

Dascrew

tuneing and drifting and all that will come later... no money, no experience.... a few years time lor... takes time to learn mah...

or u can try at sandy roads in tuas [lipsrsealed]

save ur tyres~.. and there very few cars but alot of trucks n lorries

did my first handbrake turns there with a corolla... just trial n error without any1 teaching

got the timing after a couple of turns [sly]

hey hey.... i'm not doin too well man... tryin to cope wif upcoming exams. how's felicia? hahahaha oops! i mean how r u??

Jon

Oooh... Exams... sweatdrop.gif Her? You can always call and check yourself one lehz. I am buzy with marriage "mods"... More expensive than car mods. dead.gif

He's just messing with your head lah! I think that's where the traffic police headquaters is!

holy ****!!!! no wonder...... was asking ard with some friends and they were like huh? got such place meh??? lolz

but i know ubi got driving center..... thats where i taking my class 2B licence

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...&masterid=53229

Click on the link.

forgive me, i haven't had the luxury of time to read all the posts - but WRX can drift meh? I though you had to do something to the AWD such that only the back wheels were powered - doesn't that defeat the AWD system? hmmm... any congrats on your car, enjoy it, I've driven before - great for acceleration. Advice, PG or Sepang man... What I normally did was whack the car like siao on straights up til the speed limit, and then happy liao - drag other cars also can, let them win also can as long as I end up with the speed limit, TP can't book me for acceleration! Everybody know your car is fierce, no fight, so no need to prove anything like KungFu master.

i outside plab .... aeromedical center..... i am da one giving pilots their licence to fly :D ...... u which unit? regular or nsf??? i medic

I am just beside you. I'm at AirForce School. A NSF technician trainee...But anyway going to post out soon... hehe...

Edited by Mobile1

drifting in carpark???

at what kind of speeds can drift there siah... rofl..

drifting is totally look fun..... money wasted though.... i saw some races b4 when i was biking last time at kallang and they were like so many cars with colourful lights... messy designs, speakers max volume... with announcer annoucing stuff... and there were cars drifting ard on 2 seperate areas of carpark....., i think winner is decided by who comes pass the finish line 1st cuz the course is the same... onli different place but same time start...

or u can try at sandy roads in tuas [lipsrsealed]

save ur tyres~.. and there very few cars but alot of trucks n lorries

did my first handbrake turns there with a corolla... just trial n error without any1 teaching

got the timing after a couple of turns [sly]

would love to learn... but not trying now... wait much later to try all these stunts... whats the proper technique to do hand break turn?? eg.... pull brake then turn stering wheel then release break, then return stering.... or what??

He's just messing with your head lah! I think that's where the traffic police headquaters is!

holy ****!!!! no wonder...... was asking ard with some friends and they were like huh? got such place meh??? lolz

but i know ubi got driving center..... thats where i taking my class 2B licence

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...&masterid=53229

Click on the link.

craps...... wahahhahahahahahaha

genmapphp.cgi.gif

is there and gps navigation system to stick inside ur car without connecting wires to ur car circuitry system?? like as in battery opperated???

hahaha

guess driving a REX nowdays doesnt generate too much of a good impression..especially for a young driver!!! [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Lucky then I am no more driving one hhahaa....and then I am 36... [bigcry]

But then to give credit to the car, it is indeed a great car to drive!!! and with its "idiot proof" 4WD it is a quite a safe car in the hand of a responsible driver.

and yes, if you are looking for a drift car, the probably 4WD cars are not the ideal cars...you should look for a RWD car. But then you still can "tuned" the 4WD to be more bias to oversteer and hence drift abit lah.. [sly]

anyway, enjoy your ride and as said many many times..be responsible and learn the characteristics of the car and limits and you will be rewarded with a pleasurable car to drive!! [thumbsup][inlove]

How about HKS's RWD conversion kit ? [sly]

Hi Dascrew,

Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your time here and come along for our weekly Friday evening meetups ! More details can be found in the MEETUPS folder. nod.gif

Do go through our MCF Guidelines and Sponsorship information to understand the do's and dont's here. smile.gif

For other automotive and contacts info, you can check out the RESOURCES folder and the TIPS & TECHNICAL RESOURCES folder. wink.gif

For selling stuff, please only post in the CLASSIFIEDS folder.

There is a lot of information in the forum, so do a keyword search first before you ask any questions. nod.gif

Manfred_sg has already extended his apologies. Let's move on.

Congrats on your new ride ! Everyone who replied has given their 2 cents worth already. In brief, drive responsibly....drive safe.

Cheers tongue.gif